Service Date: October 12, 2018



## STATE OF WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 • Olympia, Washington 98504-7250 (360) 664-1160 • TTY (360) 586-8203

October, 12, 2018

## NOTICE OF INTENT TO CANCEL COMMERCIAL FERRY CERTIFICATE AND OPPORTUNITY TO REQUEST A HEARING

**Re:** Docket TS-180767

Argosy L.P.

Staff of the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) has determined that your company has failed to comply with regulatory reporting requirements and/or failed to pay required regulatory fees.

Under WAC 480-51-100, every commercial ferry company must file an annual report by May 1. In addition, under WAC 480-51-100, commercial ferry companies must pay regulatory fees each year by May 1.

WAC 480-51-150 provides that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a commercial ferry company if that company fails to file its annual report. In addition, WAC 480-51-100 states that the Commission may cancel the certificate of a commercial ferry company if that company fails to pay required regulatory fees. Staff has determined that, as of the date of this notice, Argosy L.P. has not filed the annual report and paid the regulatory fees that were due by May 1, 2018.

The Commission, therefore, intends to cancel your company's certificate.

To avoid cancellation of your certificate, you must take one of the following two actions **within 30 days** of the date of this notice:

- (1) **Come into compliance** with applicable law by submitting the delinquent annual report and paying the required regulatory fee (annual report forms as well as information on how to make a payment are available on the Commission's website: <a href="www.utc.wa.gov">www.utc.wa.gov</a>); or
- (2) **Request a hearing** to demonstrate why your certificate should not be canceled. All hearing requests must comply with the Commission's procedural rules, contained in WAC 480-07, which are available on the Commission's website on its <u>Legal Research Tools</u> page.

DOCKET TS-180767 PAGE 2

If you do not respond to this notice within 30 days of the service date of this notice by complying with the regulatory requirements or by requesting a hearing, the Commission will enter an order canceling your certificate without further notice. Companies without the required commercial ferry certificate from the Commission are prohibited from providing commercial ferry services in the state of Washington.

If you have questions regarding this notice, you may contact Benjamin Sharbono, Regulatory Analyst, at (360) 664-1157 or at <a href="mailto:benjamin.sharbono@utc.wa.gov">benjamin.sharbono@utc.wa.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Mark L. Johnson Executive Director and Secretary