

\$50.00

(For Official Use Only)

111 0268 232 01 111 0268 232 02

111 0268 232 03



Company ID:

Date Filed:

Reg Fees:

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. SW P.O. Box 47250

Olympia, WA 98504-7250

Phone: 360-664-1222 Fax: 360-586-1181

TTY: 360-586-8203 or 1-800-416-5289

e-mail: Transportation@utc.wa.gov

APPLICATION FOR CHARTER AND EXCURSION CARRIER SERVICES CERTIFICATE

Docket TE-

Insurance: SOS: DA

Safety Inspection:

111	0268	DOL:		sos: DA	
Rec	eipt ID. 10 1. 30	Payment ID:	16324	CH -	
	**		165-1		
Pa	ssenger Charter and Exc	ursion Carri	er Services W	AC 480-30	Fee Required
	/				
	New Authority				\$200.00
П	Transfer an existing certifi	icate to a nev	w owner or bus	iness structure.	7_00.00
_	 If transfer, complet 				\$200.00
	Reinstate a previously car)-30-121.	\$200.00
	,		, <u></u>	,	,
Plu	ıs,				
	Regulatory Fee - In accordance Charter and Excursion compand pay the sum of \$25 for each control of the sum of \$25 for ea	anies to file re	eports of the nu	mber of vehicles opera	eted by the company
	Total number of vehicles	to be operat	ted <u>2</u> x \$25	per vehicle	=\$_50
	Total due (\$200, plus, \$25	5 per vehicle)		=\$ <u>50</u> =\$ <u>250</u>
	Name Change - WAC 480-				\$ 35.00
	Application to change a com		·	ge a trade name, add a	new trade name or
	change the surname of an in				
	Company Name:	ESER	t Wa	4UE	

TYPE OF PAYMENT

NOTE: A convenience fee of 2.5% (minimum fee of \$3.95) is processing credit card payments.	charged by Official Payments for
☐ Check ☐ Money Order An	nount: \$ 250 -
☐ Amex CCV#(four digit code on front of card) Ex	piration Date:
☐ Discover ☐ Mastercard ☐ Visa CCV #	(three digit code on back of card)
Credit Card number:	
CERTIFICATION: I, the undersigned, under penalty for false state information is true and correct, that I am authorized to execute the applicant, and that all information on file is current and valid	and file this document on behalf of
Company Name: DESERT WAVE	
Name (printed): Cim Jones	Date: 9(22(15
Signature:	
If paying by credit card, fax your application to 360-586-1181 or transportation@utc.wa.gov	scan and email to
If paying by check or money order, mail the completed application	on with fees and attachments to:
Washington Utilities and Transportation P.O. Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250	

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

SECTION 1 – APPLICANT INFORMA	ATION LINES
Legal Name: DESERT WAVE	William K Jones Perage
The legal name must match your registration with <u>Department of R</u>	evenue
Trade Name(s) (if any): DESERT WAVENTY	Blaumbar
Trade name(s) must be registered under your <u>U</u> <u>Mailing Address</u> :	Physical Address:
Street 2569 N. Columbia CENter Blud.	SAME
City Richland City	SAME
State/Zip WA 993 5 2 State/Zip	SAME
Phone Number: <u>(509)</u> 735-7359 Fax Number:	
UBI#: 601 ZZ1 ZZ7 E-Mail: Je Website: DESERTWAVE Limousin	ones Desert WAVE
_	
Type of business structure	m
☑ Individual ☐ Partnership ☐ Corporation	☐ Other (LP, LLP, LLC)
If a Partnership, Corporation, or Other, list the name, title, and percent distribution for major stockholders:	age of partner's share or stock
Name Title	Stock Distributions or Percentage of Shares
List other certificates or permits held with the commission:	NIA
USDOT # 2807236 If you don't have www.fmcsa.dot.gov/online-registration or contact the Washington	e a USDOT #, go online at
360-596-3810 for assistance.	.,,
<u>Business Operations</u>	
Describe the type of tours/excursions you plan on providing: (). NE TOURS, WEDD, NJS, CONC DINNER PACKAGES, ANNIVERSAFIC	impusine Service- erts parties, 5,612.1.

SECTION 2 – EQUIPMENT

(Attach additional sheets if necessary)

	Year And Make Of		
License Number	Vehicle	Vehicle ID Number	Seating Capacity
APG9829	2002 Monaco Socialite	1RF328664210177	80 Z8
B15674L	2005 Hummer HZ	5GRGNZ3USSH100	1435 24

<u>SECTION 3 – SAFETY AND OPERATIONS</u>

In each of the categories shown below, list the person and position responsible for understanding and complying with the <u>Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (FMCSR)</u> and Washington State laws and rules. Please refer to the WAC rules, fact sheets and publication "Your Guide to Achieving a Satisfactory Safety Rating" for assistance with requirements.

SAFETY RESPONSIBILITIES

- COMMERCIAL DRIVER'S LICENSE (CDL) STANDARDS REQUIREMENTS AND PENALTIES (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 383). If you operate commercial motor vehicles, your drivers must have a valid CDL.
- DRIVER QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 391).
 Each of your drivers must meet minimum qualification requirements. You must maintain driver qualification files for each driver.
- DRIVERS HOURS OF SERVICE (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 395). Each of your drivers must maintain hours of service logs. You must maintain true and accurate hours of service records for each driver.
- CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE AND ALCOHOL USE AND TESTING (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 382 and Part 40). If you operate commercial motor vehicles, your drivers must be in a Controlled Substance and Alcohol Use and Testing program. You must have a alcohol and controlled substances testing program.
- INSPECTION, REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 396). You must systematically inspect, repair and maintain all motor vehicles.
- SAFETY REGULATIONS, GENERAL (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 390). You must follow safety regulations.
- DRIVING COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 392).
 You must follow regulations for driving commercial motor vehicles.
- PARTS AND ACCESSORIES NECESSARY FOR SAFE OPERATION (Title 49, Code of Federal Regulations Part 393). You must maintain parts and accessories in safe condition.

Name:	Cim	Jones	Position:	OWNER	·
	1				

07-2015 Page 6 of 8

Form E UNIFORM MOTOR CARRIER BODILY INJURY AND PROPERTY DAMAGE LIABILITY CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

(Executed in Triplicate)

1 10	GG WILLI	washingto	(Name of C		IOIT CONTRINISSION	(Hereiliai	ter called Commission	,	
Th	is is to cer	tify, that the Z	urich American Ins	urance Co.					
		··			(Name	of Company)			_
(hereinaf	ter called (Company) of	1400 American L	ane, Schaum	burg, Illinois 60196				
		Kim Jones, dba:			(Home	Office Address	of Company)		
has issue	ed to	Desert Wave Lin			of	2569 N Co	olumbia Ctr Blvd, Richl	and, WA 99352	
		(Na	ame of Motor Carrier)				(Address of Motor Carr	ier)	
policies Insurance imposed accordar	and contine Endorse upon such ace therew	ment, has or han motor carrier by ith.	lled as provided ave been amended the provisions of	nerein, which d to provide the motor ca	, by attachment of automobile bodily arrier law of the Stat	the Uniform injury and pre e in which the	Motor Carrier Bodily i operty damage liabilit o Commission has jurie	d stated in said policy or injury and Property Dar y insurance covering the sdiction or regulations pro-	mage Liability ne obligations romulgated in
W	henever re	equested, the Co	mpany agrees to f	urnish the Co	mmission a duplicat	e original of s	aid policy or policies ar	nd all endorsements the	reon.
may be e	effected by	the Company o		g thirty (30) c	lays' notice in writin			hich it is attached. Such irty (30) days' notice to	
Counters	igned at		11175 NE 2 nd 5	Street		Kingston	WA	98346	
		(St	reet Address)		(Cit	y)	(State)	(Zip Code)	
this	24	day of	September	20 15			Dougloswi	Jergman	
Insuranc	e Compan	y File No	BAP108				· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
			(Policy Nu	mber)			(Authorized Co	ompany Representative)	

DATE (MM/DD/YYYY)

CERTIFICATE OF LIABILITY INSURANCE

09/24/2015

THIS CERTIFICATE IS ISSUED AS A MATTER OF INFORMATION ONLY AND CONFERS NO RIGHTS UPON THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER, THIS CERTIFICATE DOES NOT AFFIRMATIVELY OR NEGATIVELY AMEND, EXTEND OR ALTER THE COVERAGE AFFORDED BY THE POLICIES BELOW. THIS CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A CONTRACT BETWEEN THE ISSUING INSURER(S), AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OR PRODUCER, AND THE CERTIFICATE HOLDER.

IMPORTANT: If the certificate holder is an ADDITIONAL INSURED, the policy(ies) must be endorsed. If SUBROGATION IS WAIVED, subject to the terms and conditions of the policy, certain policies may require an endorsement. A statement on this certificate does not confer rights to the certificate holder in lieu of such endorsement(s).

Lime	DUCER Dinsure Dinsure				CONTAC NAME: PHONE (A/C, No	CT Amy Per , Ext): 866-56			FAX (A/C, No):	360-2	97-4882
	Box 1835				E-MAIL ADDRES						
	jston, WA 98346 Perkins					INS	URER(S) AFFOR	IDING COVERAGE			NAIC#
					INSURE	RA:Zurich	American Ir	nsurance Co.			16535
INSU	RED Desert Wave Limo				INSURE	RB:					
	Kim Jones, dba:				INSURE						
	2569 N Columbia Ctr Blv	d			INSURE						
	Richland, WA 99352										
					INSURE						-
-	VERAGES CER	TICK	CATE	NUMBER:	INSURE	BF:		REVISION NUI	ADCD.		
TI- IN CI	HIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THE POLICIES DICATED. NOTWITHSTANDING ANY RE ERTIFICATE MAY BE ISSUED OR MAY	OF QUIF PER1	NSUF REME AIN,	RANCE LISTED BELOW HAY NT, TERM OR CONDITION THE INSURANCE AFFORD	OF ANY	CONTRACT	THE INSURE OR OTHER E S DESCRIBED	D NAMED ABOV	/E FOR TI H RESPEC	CT TO	WHICH THIS
	(CLUSIONS AND CONDITIONS OF SUCH		SUBA		REEN H					_	
INSR	TYPE OF INSURANCE		WVD	POLICY NUMBER		POLICY EFF (MM/DD/YYYY)	(MM/DD/YYYY)		LIMIT	<u>s</u>	
	CLAIMS-MADE OCCUR							EACH OCCURRENT DAMAGE TO RENT PREMISES (Ea occ	ED	\$	
								MED EXP (Any one	person)	\$	·
					•			PERSONAL & ADV	INJURY	\$	·
	GEN'L AGGREGATE LIMIT APPLIES PER:		1					GENERAL AGGRE		\$	
	POLICY PRO- JECT LOC	ĺ						PRODUCTS - COM		\$	
	OTHER:		1					771020070 0011	. 701 7100	\$	
	AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY		1					COMBINED SINGLE	ÉLIMIT	\$	5,000,000
Α	ANN AUTO			BAP1057087		09/22/2015	09/22/2016	(Ea accident) BODILY INJURY (P	er person)	\$	
•	ANY AUTO ALL OWNED X SCHEDULED	ĺ				35/2E/2015	00/22/2010	BODILY INJURY (P			
	NON-OWNED							PROPERTY DAMAG		\$	
	HIRED AUTOS AUTOS		1					(Per accident)			
										\$	
	UMBRELLA LIAB OCCUR							EACH OCCURREN	CE	\$	
	EXCESS LIAB CLAIMS-MADE	į						AGGREGATE		\$	
	DED RETENTION \$			<u> </u>				LDEB	OTIL	\$	
	WORKERS COMPENSATION AND EMPLOYERS' LIABILITY		ł					PER STATUTE	OTH- ER		
	ANY PROPRIETOR/PARTNER/EXECUTIVE OFFICER/MEMBER EXCLUDED?	N/A	1					E.L. EACH ACCIDE	NT	\$	
	(Mandatory in NH)				İ			E.L. DISEASE - EA	EMPLOYEE	\$	
	If yes, describe under DESCRIPTION OF OPERATIONS below							E.L. DISEASE - POI	LICY LIMIT	\$	
									•		
			1								
Evic Veh	eription of operations / Locations / Vehicle lence of Insurance icles: 2002 Monaco Socialite BUS nmer H2 STRETCHED VIN 5GRGI	· VIV	i 1Ri	F32866421017780. 28 r			e space is require	ed)			
		_									
CEI	RTIFICATE HOLDER	_	_		CANC	ELLATION					
	State of Washington			STATWA7	THE	EXPIRATION	DATE THE	ESCRIBED POLICE EREOF, NOTICE Y PROVISIONS.			
_/	Department of Licensing			/	AUTHOR	RIZED REPRESE	NTATIVE				
- [Fax #360-705-6699			/ _							
1	PO Box 9027				M	nyfi					

The ACORD name and logo are registered marks of ACORD

ACORD 25 (2014/01)

© 1988-2014 ACORD CORPORATION. All rights reserved.

Washing	gton

INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD

COMPANY NUMBER 16535

COMPANY X COMMERCIAL ZURICH American Insurance Co.

POLICY NUMBER BAP1057087

EFFECTIVE DATE **09/22/15**

EXPIRATION DATE 09/22/16

MAKE/MODEL YEAR Monaco Socialit 2002

VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER 1RF32866421017780

AGENCY/COMPANY ISSUING CARD

Limolnsure **Amy Perkins** PO Box 1835 Kingston, WA 98346 866-562-4048 INSURED

> **Desert Wave Limo** Kim Jones dba 2569 N Columbia Ctr Blvd Richland, WA 99352

> > SEE IMPORTANT NOTICE ON REVERSE SIDE

THIS CARD MUST BE KEPT IN THE INSURED VEHICLE AND PRESENTED UPON DEMAND

IN CASE OF ACCIDENT: Report all accidents to your Agent/Company as soon as possible. Obtain the following information:

- 1. Name and address of each driver, passenger and witness.
- 2. Name of Insurance Company and policy number for each vehicle involved.

ACORD 50 (2007/02)

© ACORD CORPORATION 1983-2007. All rights reserved.

Washi (STA COMPANY NUMBER 16535	naton	SURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD X COMMERCIAL PERSONAL
POLICY NUMBER BAP1057087	EFFECTIVE DATE 09/22/15	EXPIRATION DATE 09/22/16
YEAR 2005 Hummer H	MAKE/MODEL 2	VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER 5GRGN23U55H100435
Limolnsure	JING CARD	
Limoinsure Amy Perkins PO Box 1835 Kingston, WA 9834 866-562-4048 INSURED Desert V Kim Jon 2569 N C	6 Vave Limo	

THIS CARD MUST BE KEPT IN THE INSURED VEHICLE AND PRESENTED UPON DEMAND

IN CASE OF ACCIDENT: Report all accidents to your Agent/Company as soon as possible. Obtain the following information:

- 1. Name and address of each driver, passenger and witness.
- 2. Name of Insurance Company and policy number for each vehicle involved.

ACORD 50 (2007/02)

© ACORD CORPORATION 1983-2007. All rights reserved.

•	

Form E UNIFORM MOTOR CARRIER BODILY INJURY AND PROPERTY DAMAGE LIABILITY CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE (Executed in Triplicate)

File	ed with	Washingto	n State Utilities and (Name of Co		on Commission	_ (hereinaft	er called Commiss	ion)	
Thi	s is to cer	tify, that the Z	urich American Ins	urance Co.					
			(Name of Company)						
(hereinaft	er called (Company) of _	1400 American La	ne, Schaumb	urg, Illinois 60196				
Kim Jones, dba: (Home Office Address of Company)									
has issue	d to	Desert Wave Lir					2569 N Columbia Ctr Blvd, Richland, WA 99352		
		(N	ame of Motor Carrier)				(Address of Motor (Carrier)	
policies a Insurance imposed	nd contin Endorse	uing until cance ment, has or h motor carrier b	elled as provided have been amende	erein, which, d to provide	by attachment of the automobile bodily in	e Uniform f jury and pro	Motor Carrier Bodi operty damage lial	red stated in said policy or ily Injury and Property Da pility insurance covering t jurisdiction or regulations p	mage Liabilit
W	nenever re	quested, the Co	mpany agrees to fu	irnish the Com	nmission a duplicate	original of sa	id policy or policie	s and all endorsements the	ereon.
may be e	ffected by	the Company of		thirty (30) da	ys' notice in writing			o which it is attached. Such thirty (30) days' notice to	
Countersigned at			11175 NE 2 nd Street			Kingston	WA	98346	
		(St	(Street Address)		(City)		(State)	(Zip Code)	
this	24	day of	September	20 15			Warney W. Jerguson		
Insurance Company File No.		BAP1057087				·Co	3 - • 4		
			(Policy Number)				(Authorized Company Representative)		



STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 • Olympia, Washington 98504-7250 (360) 664-1160 • TTY (360) 586-8203

June 20, 2013

Kim Jones Desert Wave 2569 N. Columbia Ctr Blvd Richland, WA 99352

Re: Charter and Excursion Services

Dear Mr. Jones:

The Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (commission) received information from the Washington Department of Licensing (DOL) that Desert Wave is offering limousine and charter and excursion services. We understand that DOL staff provided you with our contact information.

The enclosed flyer explains the various licensing requirements for limousine, for hire and charter and excursion companies operating in Washington. In order for Desert Wave to legally provide these types of transportation, your company must be properly licensed. For example, because you offer limousine services, you must obtain a limousine license from the Washington Department of Licensing. If you also offer passenger transportation over state lines, for example, between Washington and Idaho or Oregon, you must register with Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration as an interstate passenger carrier.

Larger vehicles which seat more than 14 passengers, such as stretch Hummers or party buses, fall under our jurisdiction as charter buses. Therefore, any passenger transportation services you provide within Washington State in the these vehicles require you to have authority from the commission.

Operating as a charter or excursion provider within Washington without the required certificate is illegal, is considered a gross misdemeanor, and is punishable as such (see RCW 81.70.220 and WAC 480-30-246, enclosed). Until and unless the commission grants your company the proper authority, you must cease providing charter and excursion services subject to commission regulation.

Kim Jones June 20, 2013 Page 2

An application for a charter and excursion certificate is enclosed. For questions about the application process, please contact our Licensing Services staff at (360) 664-1170.

Sincerely,

David Pratt

Assistant Director, Transportation Safety

Enclosures

Licensing Requirements Limousines/For Hire Vehicles/Charter & Excursion Carriers

Washington State regulates passenger transportation providers and vehicles to improve passenger safety, protect property, and ensure consistent service. This flyer provides the information and contacts that you will need in order to apply for the correct license to transport passengers within Washington State.

What license(s) do I need?

The kind of license you need depends primarily on the vehicle you use to provide transportation services. If you have vehicles of more than one type, you will need the proper licensing for each vehicle type you offer.

Limousine Licensing

To offer limousine services, you need to be licensed as a Limousine Carrier.

- There are six types of vehicles that are considered limousines: stretch limousines, stretch sport utility vehicles, classic cars, and many models of sedans (such as Lincoln Town Car), sport utility vehicles, and vans. The Department of Licensing and Department of Revenue websites describe the specific limousine types.
- If a vehicle meets the definition of a limousine, and that vehicle is driven for compensation to the driver, the owner, or the company arranging the trip, the vehicle must be owned or operated by a limousine carrier that is licensed with the Department of Licensing. The vehicle must also be licensed by the Department as a limousine vehicle. Trips must be prearranged, which includes telling the customer the fare before the trip begins, and the driver (chauffeur) must be qualified and listed with the Department under their carrier's account.
- You must be a licensed limousine carrier in order to advertise limousine services and you must list your UBI number in the advertisement. No limousine carrier can advertise for hire services.

For Hire Licensing (including taxis)

If your vehicle is not a limousine and the wage or payment goes to the driver or vehicle owner, you are operating a for hire service. You must get a For Hire license for your business and a For Hire certificate for each vehicle.

For Hire vehicles do not include:

- Limousines
- School buses that are exclusively contracted to a school district
- Ride share (car pooling) vehicles
- Vehicles licensed under a Charter Party Carrier or Excursion Service Carrier (excursion vans, party buses, or buses)
- Non-profit transportation provided for certain persons and their attendants
- Courtesy transportation vehicles not being used for excursions

A For Hire company cannot use a limousine for wine tours unless it is also licensed as a Limousine Carrier.

Charter Party and Excursion Service Carrier Licensing (including party buses)

If you offer passenger transportation in a vehicle that is not a limousine and does not fall under for hire service, you may need a Charter Party or Excursion Service Carrier certificate from the Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC). These vehicles can include excursion vans, party buses and buses.

How do I get licensed?

Limousines and For Hire Vehicles (including taxis)

You will need to apply for:

- a business license (if you don't already have one),
- the appropriate limousine carrier or For Hire operator license, and
- a certificate for each vehicle you operate.

Contact:

Business Licensing Service

Department of Revenue.
Phone: 1-800-451-7985
Email: BLS@dor.wa.gov
Website: www.bls.dor.wa.gov

You will apply for Limousine and For Hire licenses and certificates through the Department of Revenue, but the Department of Licensing regulates the industry and approves the licenses. You can find specific licensing requirements on the Business Licensing Service website.

What if I transport passengers over state lines/international borders?

If you transport passengers between Washington and another state or into Canada, you must register with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) for interstate authority.

Contact:

FMCSA

Website: www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Charter Party and Excursion Service Carriers (including party buses)

In addition to applying for a business license (if you don't already have one), you will need to apply for:

- · a charter or excursion certificate, and
- a USDOT number (see FMCSA contact information below).

Contact:

Utilities and Transportation Commission

Phone: 360-664-1222 Website: www.utc.wa.gov

Are there consequences for not having the proper license(s)?

If you provide limousine, for hire or charter and excursion services without a license, you could be fined up to \$1,000 for each violation (or each day of illegal operation). Please make sure you get properly licensed!

RCW 81.70.220

Certificate or registration required.

- (1) No person may engage in the business of a charter party carrier or excursion service carrier of persons over any public highway without first having obtained a certificate from the commission to do so or having registered as an interstate carrier.
- (2) An auto transportation company carrying passengers for compensation over any public highway in this state between fixed termini or over a regular route that is not required to hold an auto transportation certificate because of a commission finding under RCW <u>81.68.015</u> must obtain a certificate under this chapter.

[2009 c 557 § 4; 1989 c 163 § 7; 1988 c 30 § 2.]

WAC 480-30-246

Sanctions for operating without a valid certificate.

- (1) Operating without a certificate.
- (a) If a representative of the commission or other law enforcement agency observes a company operating as a passenger transportation company without a certificate from the commission, that company is subject to a gross misdemeanor citation, for which the company must appear in court.
- (b) If the commission receives information that a company is operating as a passenger transportation company without a certificate, and a commission representative or other law enforcement agency has not observed those operations, the commission may:
 - (i) Issue a citation through the court; or
- (ii) Contact the company and provide education and technical assistance concerning applicable regulations. This includes giving the company a copy of the applicable laws, rules, and certificate application forms.
- (c) If the company continues to operate without a certificate after commission education and technical assistance is offered, the commission may begin an administrative proceeding to classify the company as a regulated company under RCW <u>81.04.510</u>. If, as a result of that proceeding, the commission formally classifies the company as an auto transportation company or a charter and excursion carrier operating without the required certificate, the commission will issue a cease and desist order under RCW <u>81.04.510</u>.
- (d) If a company operates in violation of a commission order, the commission may impose penalties and/or take legal action in court.
- (2) Operating while certificate is suspended. A company that operates after the commission suspends the company's certificate is subject to:
 - (a) Misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor citations, for which the company must appear in district court;
 - (b) Monetary penalty assessments or other commission administrative actions; or
 - (c) Commission proceedings to cancel the company's certificate.
- (3) Operating after certificate is canceled. A company that continues to operate after the commission cancels the company's certificate is subject to:
 - (a) Misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor citations, for which the company must appear in district court; and
 - (b) Enforcement proceedings in superior court.

[Statutory Authority: RCW <u>80.01.040</u>, <u>81.04.160</u>, <u>81.12.050</u>, <u>81.68.030</u>, and <u>81.70.270</u>. 06-13-006 (General Order No. R-533, Docket No. TC-020497), § 480-30-246, filed 6/8/06, effective 7/9/08.]