
STATE OF WASHINGTON 

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. • Lacey, Washington 98503 

P.O. Box 47250 • Olympia, Washington 98504-7250 

(360) 664-1160 • TTY (360) 586-8203 

February 25, 2020 

Mark L. Johnson 
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 
621 Woodland Square Loop S.E. 
Lacey, WA 98503 

RE: Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission v. Yakima Brothers, LLC 
Staff's Request to Cancel Payment Arrangements 
Docket TV-190498 

Dear Mr. Johnson: 

On November 13, 2019, the commission issued Order 02 in this docket, classifying Yakima Borthers, 
LLC as a common carrier of household goods within the state of Washington, ordering the company 
not to operate as a household goods carrier without a permit, and assessing a penalty of $5,000. 
Order 02 also suspended $4,500 of the penalty on the condition the company not operate without a 
permit, and pay the remaining $500 as agreed upon in the payment schedule in Appendix A.1  If the 
company failed to make the required payments, the entire amount of the penalty including the 
suspended portion of $4,500 would immediately become due and payable without further order by 
the commission. 

As of today, Yakima Brothers LLC made one $100 payment on November 13, 2019, but failed to 
make December 13, 2019, January 13, 2020, and February 13, 2020, payments. Staff requests the 
commission cancel the payment arrangements and that the $4,900 balance of the penalty, including 
the $4,500 suspended portion, become inmmediately due and payable. 

If you have any questions, please contact Brian Braun, Compliance Investigator, Consumer 
Protection, at (360) 664-1174, or email brian.braun@utc.wa.gov. 

Sincerely, 

Bridgit Feeser 
Assistant Director, Consumer Protection 

See Attachment, Appendix A from the stipulated OrdeA• 02. 

Respect. Professionalism. Integrity. Accountability. 
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ORDER 02 

Appendix A 

Due Date Amount 
Nov. 13, 2019 $100 
Dec. 13, 2019 $100 

Jan. 13, 2020 $100 
Feb. 13, 2020 $100 
March 13, 2020 $100 

    

If a payment is missed, the entire amount of 
the penalty, including the suspended portion of $4,500, will become due and payable the 

day after the missed penalty was due. 
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