AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 06-08-057, filed 3/31/06, effective
5/1/06)

WAC 480-100-252 Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) Form
No. 1. (1) Each electric wutility must use the annual report form
(FERC Form No. 1) promulgated by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commis-
sion in Title 18 of the Code of Federal Regulations, Part 141, for
purposes of this report to the commission. Data required by RCW
80.04.080 (Annual reports), but not included in the FERC Form No. 1,
must also be submitted with the annual report. The utility must submit
the annual report for the preceding calendar year, along with the reg-
ulatory fee, by May 1lst of each year. If not presented in the prescri-
bed FERC Form No. 1, the annual report must include the following data
per customer class for the calendar year: Revenues, average customer
count, and total unit sales. Information about the FERC Form No. 1 re-
garding the version adopted and where to obtain it is set out in WAC
480-100-999 (Adoption by reference).

(2) Each utility must also submit to this commission, in essen-
tially the same format and content as the FERC Form No. 1, a report
that documents the costs incurred and the property necessary to fur-
nish utility service to its customers and the revenues obtained in the
state of Washington. The report must include the following data per
customer class for the calendar vyear: Revenues, average customer
count, and total unit sales.

(3) Combination and multistate utilities must submit with the an-
nual report their cost allocation methods necessary to develop results
of operations for the state of Washington. Approval of cost allocation
methods for rate-making purposes 1is accomplished only by commission
order.

(4) The total wutility results of operations reported by each
utility in its annual report to the commission must agree with the re-
sults of operations shown on the utility's books and records.

(5) Regulatory fees. The electric utility annual regulatory fee
is set by statute at one-tenth of one percent of the first ((ff£y
theousand—dettars)) S$50,000 of gross intrastate operating revenue plus
( (Ewo—tenths)) four-tenths of one percent of any gross intrastate op-
erating revenue in excess of ((f+fty—thousanddettars)) $50,000.

(a) The maximum regulatory fee is assessed each year, unless the
commission issues an order establishing the regulatory fee at an
amount less than the statutory maximum.

(b) The minimum regulatory fee that an electric utility must pay
is ((ewenty—+dettars)) $20.

(c) The ((twenty—dotdar)) $20 minimum regulatory fee 1is waived

for any electric utility with less than ( (twenty—theousand—dedlltars))
$20,000 in gross intrastate operating revenue.

(d) The commission does not grant extensions for payment of regu-
latory fees.

(e) If a company does not pay its regulatory fee by May 1lst, the
commission will assess an automatic late fee of two percent of the
amount due, plus one percent interest for each month the fee remains
unpaid.
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