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BEFORE THE WASHINGTON 

UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 
 

 

In the Matter of a Penalty Assessment 

Against  

 

WHIDBEY LOGISTICS LLC d/b/a 

WHIDBEY MOVING AND STORAGE 

 

in the amount of $6,800 

DOCKET TV-190111 

 

ORDER 02 

 

GRANTING PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT 

 

BACKGROUND 

1 On April 10, 2019, the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 

(Commission) assessed a $6,800 penalty (Penalty Assessment) against Whidbey 

Logistics LLC d/b/a Whidbey Moving and Storage (Whidbey Moving or Company) for 

violations of Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-15-555, WAC 480-15-560, 

and WAC 480-15-570, which adopt by reference sections of Title 49 Code of Federal 

Regulations (C.F.R.).  

2 On April 22, 2019, the Company responded to the Penalty Assessment, admitting the 

violations and requesting mitigation of the penalty based on the written information 

provided.  

3 On May 17, 2019, the Commission entered Order 01, Granting Mitigation, in Part, 

Imposing and Suspending Penalty (Order 01). Order 01 imposed a reduced penalty of 

$3,550, a $1,775 of which was suspended for a period of two years, subject to the 

following conditions: (1) Whidbey Moving must either pay the $1,775 portion of the 

penalty that is not suspended or file jointly with Staff a proposed payment arrangement 

within 10 days of the effective date of the Order; and (2) Whidbey Moving may not incur 

any repeat violations of critical regulations. 

4 On May 29, 2019, Commission staff (Staff) filed a letter with the Commission explaining 

that the Company requested to pay the penalty in 12 monthly installments, and that Staff 

supports the request. The Company and Staff jointly propose the following payment 

schedule:    

Installment Due Date Amount 

1 June 6, 2019 $150 

2 July 8, 2019 $150 
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3 August 6, 2019 $150 

4 September 6, 2019 $150 

5 October 7, 2019 $150 

6 November 6, 2019 $150 

7 December 6, 2019 $150 

8 January 6, 2020 $150 

9 February 6, 2020 $150 

10 March 6, 2020 $150 

11 April 6, 2020 $150 

12 May 6, 2020 $125 

5 Staff also proposes that if Whidbey Moving misses one payment, the entire balance will 

become due and payable immediately. 

DISCUSSION 

6 The installment payment schedule Staff and the Company propose is reasonable. The 

Commission approves the proposal with one modification. Whidbey Moving may make 

additional payments in advance of the payment due dates or pay an increased amount on 

the due dates, but no additional payment or increased amount will relieve the Company 

of its obligation to make timely monthly installments until the full amount of $1,775 is 

satisfied.  

ORDER 

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT: 

7 (1) The $1,775 penalty is due and payable to the Commission in installments as set 

out in paragraph 4, above. 

8 (2) If Whidbey Logistics LLC d/b/a Whidbey Moving and Storage fails to pay any 

installment by 5 p.m. on the date it is due, the unpaid balance, as well as the 

$1,775 suspended portion of the penalty, will immediately become due and 

payable without further order by the Commission.   

9 (3) Whidbey Logistics LLC d/b/a Whidbey Moving and Storage may make additional 

payments in advance of the payment due dates or pay an increased amount on the 

due dates, but no additional payment or increased amount will relieve the 

Company of its obligation to make timely monthly installments until the full 

amount is satisfied. 
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10 The Secretary has been delegated authority to enter this order on behalf of the 

Commissioners under WAC 480-07-904(1)(h). 

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective June 4, 2019. 

 

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 

MARK L. JOHNSON 

      Executive Director and Secretary 

 

 

NOTICE TO PARTIES:  This is an order delegated to the Executive Secretary for 

decision.  As authorized in WAC 480-07-904(3), you must file any request for 

Commission review of this order no later than 14 days after the date the decision is 

posted on the Commission’s website.   


