Service Date: October 22, 2020





October 22, 2020

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIP OF THE CARBON AND ELECTRICITY MARKETS STAKEHOLDER WORK GROUP

Re: In the matter of Carbon and Electricity Markets Stakeholder Work Group, UTC Docket UE-190760

TO ALL INTERESTED PERSONS:

On November 15, 2019, the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) and the Washington Department of Commerce (Commerce) designated 20 individuals to be members of the Carbon and Electricity Markets Stakeholder Work Group (MWG). This notice updates the workgroup membership list to reflect recent changes. The updated list of MWG members is:

Charles J. Black, Invenergy

Ryan Bracken, Northwest Natural Gas

Clare Breidenich, Western Power Trading Forum

Alisa Kasewater, Bonneville Power Administration

Bill Drumheller, Washington Department of Ecology

Lisa Gafken, Public Counsel Unit of Office of the Attorney General

Joni Bosch, NW Energy Coalition

Rex Habner, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Kelly Hall, Climate Solutions

Therese Hampton, Public Generating Pool

Nicole Hughes, Renewable Northwest

Scott Kinney, Avista Corporation

Melissa Lyons, Chelan County Public Utility District

Kate Maracas, Western Grid Group

Tyler Pepple, Alliance of Western Energy Consumers

Josh Walter, Seattle City Light

DOCKET U-190760 PAGE 2

Paul Wetherbee, Puget Sound Energy Mary Wiencke, Pacific Power Cameron Yourkowski, EDP Renewables

If you have questions regarding this list or the work of the MWG, contact Commission Senior Policy Adviser Steve Johnson or Commerce Energy Policy Manager Glenn Blackmon. Steve Johnson may be reached by email at steven.johnson@utc.wa.gov, or by phone (360) 481-1573. Glenn Blackmon may be reached by email at glenn.blackmon@commerce.wa.gov and by phone at (360) 339-5619.

Persons interested in this matter may sign up for Docket UE-190760 by contacting the Records Center to be added to the service list via email at records@utc.wa.gov, by telephone at (360) 664-1234, or TTY at (877) 210-5963. Requests made by mail or courier should be addressed to:

Mark Johnson, Executive Director and Secretary Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission P.O. Box 47250 Olympia, WA 98504-7250

MARK L. JOHNSON
Executive Director and Secretary
Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission

MICHAEL FURZE
Assistant Director, Energy Division
Washington Department of Commerce

¹ Persons signing up for the list serve will receive notices issued by the Commission and Commerce in regard to this docket, including announcements of meeting dates, time and location, opportunity to provide comments, and agendas for meetings as determined and noticed. Interested persons will not receive notice that a party has commented in the docket or notice of the comments received in response to an opportunity to comment. All comments submitted to the Docket will be available to the public.