## **AMENDED**

## **WAC 480-120-303 Reporting requirements for competitively classified companies.** The commission will distribute an annual report form including a

regulatory fee form. A competitively classified company must:

- (1) Complete both forms, file them with the commission, and pay its regulatory fee, no later than May 1st of each year;
  - (2) Provide total number of access lines as required on the annual report form;
  - (3) Provide income statement and balance sheet for total company; and
- (4) Provide revenues for Washington and Washington intrastate operations subject to commission jurisdiction.
- (5) **Regulatory Fees.** The telecommunications annual regulatory fee is set by statute at one tenth of one percent of the first fifty thousand dollars of gross intrastate operating revenue plus two tenths of one percent of any gross intrastate operating revenue in excess of fifty thousand dollars.
  - (a) The maximum regulatory fee is assessed each year, unless the commission issues an order establishing the regulatory fee at an amount less than the statutory maximum.
    - (b) The minimum regulatory fee that a company must pay is \$20.
  - (c) The \$20 minimum regulatory fee is waived for any company that reports less than \$20,000 in gross intrastate operating revenue.

## **AMENDED**

## WAC 480-120-304 Reporting requirements for companies not classified as

**competitive.** (1) Annual reports for companies not classified as competitive. The commission will distribute an annual report form as specified in (c)(i), (ii), and (iii) of this subsection, and a regulatory fee form. A company not classified as competitive must:

- (a) Complete both forms, file them with the commission, and pay its regulatory fee, no later than May 1 of each year;
  - (b) Provide total number of access lines as required on the annual report form; and
- (c) Provide income statement and balance sheet for total company and results of operations for Washington and Washington intrastate.
- (i) Class A companies that the FCC classified as Tier 1 telecommunications companies in Docket No. 86-182 must file annual report forms adopted by the FCC.
- (ii) All other Class A companies must file annual reports on the form prescribed by the commission.

- (iii) Class B companies must file annual reports as prescribed by RCW 80.04.530(2).
- (2) Quarterly reports for companies not classified as competitive:
- (a) All Class A companies must file results of operations quarterly.
- (b) Each report will show monthly and twelve-months-ended data for each month of the quarter reported.
- (c) The reports are due ninety days after the close of the period being reported, except for the fourth-quarter report which is due no later than May 1 of the following year.
- (3) Methods used to determine Washington intrastate results of operations must be acceptable to the commission.
- (4) This rule does not supersede any reporting requirements specified in a commission rule or order, or limit the commission's authority to request additional information.
- (5) **Regulatory Fees.** The telecommunications annual regulatory fee is set by statute at one tenth of one percent of the first fifty thousand dollars of gross intrastate operating revenue plus two tenths of one percent of any gross intrastate operating revenue in excess of fifty thousand dollars.
  - (a) The maximum regulatory fee is assessed each year, unless the commission issues an order establishing the regulatory fee at an amount less than the statutory maximum.
  - (b) The minimum regulatory fee that a company must pay is \$50.
- (c) The \$50 minimum regulatory fee is waived for any company that reports less than \$50,000 in gross intrastate operating revenue.