DG-230687

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
RESPONSE TO COMMISSION FINAL ORDER
DG-230687 Investigation # 8726

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document and send it to the
Commission within 10 days after you receive the Final Order.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. [ am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make undﬁ
oath, the following statements: I'\’},ECETVE

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred: NOV 14 2023
[ ] Enclose $1,000 in payment of the penalty. MM
[ ] Attest that I have paid the penalty in full through the Commlss\l%j}lss gg‘yr‘?rﬂ’l?el;lp co
portal.

[j/j 2. Accept conditions. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $200 toward the
payment of the penalty. I also accept the Commission’s offer to suspend, and
ultimately waive, the remaining $800 penalty amount subject to the following
conditions:

o Company management must attend Dig Safe training provided through NUCA
within 90 days of service of this Penalty Assessment; and

o The Company must submit documentation of that attendance to the
Commission; and

o The Company must not commit any further violations of RCW 19.122 within
twelve (12) months of the date of this Notice.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and submit it electronically through the
Commission’s web portal at https://efiling.utc.wa.gov/Form within TEN (10) days after you
receive this Final Order. If you are unable to use the web portal, you may submit it via email to
records@utc.wa.gov. If you are unable to submit the form electronically, you may send a paper
copy to the Washington Ultilities and Transportation Commission, PO Box 47250, Olympia,
Washington 98504-7250.

If you wish to make your payment online, please use this link: Make a Payment Now
1
wa.gov).
If you do not act within 10 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of

the Attorney General for collection.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: | l ' / 2023 [Month/Day/Year], at k(r’ Hand L\JA [City, State]

\M \c)p/\,\wk Q,o n S’é‘ﬂ\.(}h on WO CQ (\J~Kj

Name of Respondent (Company) — please print Signature

! https://www.utc.wa.gov/documents-and-proceedings/online-payments/make-payment-now.




RCW 9A.72.020 “Perjury in the first degree.”

(1)

2)

3)

A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official proceeding he or she makes
a materially false statement which he or she knows to be false under an oath required or
authorized by law.

Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an element of this crime, and the
actor's mistaken belief that his or her statement was not material is not a defense to a
prosecution under this section.

Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.



