June 2, 2015
To whom it may concern.

My name is Billy Forehand and | work with Gus Mansour in his office. | am the one usually take
the mail and send it out. Mr. Mansour gives me all of his mail to send out.

On April 20" 2015 he gave me the annual report for his company Gus & Jack com and told me it
is important to be sent immediately and | sent it.

| testify here that | sent his mail.

| declare that my statement is true to the best of my knowledge under the laws and regulations
of the state of Washington.
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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE §SER\/‘QL—“ PATE
FOR VIOLATIONS‘ OF LAWS AND RULES MAY 24 2015

PENALTY ASSESSMENT: TV-150904
PENALTY AMOUNT: $1,000

GUS & JACK MOVING COMPANY LLC
1216 182ND ST. SW
LYNNWOOD, WA 98037

According to Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (Commission) records, you
~ have violated Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-15-480, which requires household

goods carriers companies to file your annual report and pay regulatory fees each year by May 1.
You did not file an annual report or pay regulatory fees by May 1, 2015.

Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81.04.080 authorizes the Commission to assess a penalty
of $100 for each violation of a Commission rule. In the case of a continuing violation, every .
day’s continuance is a separate and distinct violation. The Commission interprets
noncompliance with WAC 480-15-480 beyond May 1 as a continuing violation, and assesses
penalties of $100 for each day a company fails to file its report or pay its regulatory fees after

that date.

As a result, the Commission has assessed penalties against you in the amount of $1,000 on the
following basis: '

On February 27, 2015, the Commission mailed the 2014 annual report forms and
the 2015 regulatory fee packets to all household goods carriers companies
registered in Washington. The instructions page for the annual report form
instructed these companies to file annual reports and pay regulatory fees by May
1, 2015. The instructions page also stated that failure to file the annual report by
May 1 would result in penalties. The deadline for requesting an extension to file
your annual report was April 15. You did not request an extension.

As of May 15, 2015, Gus & Jack Moving Company LLC has not filed its 2014
annual report or paid its 2015 regulatory fee. May 15 is 10 business days from
May 1, resulting in a total penalty of $1,000.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. The Commission will grant that request only if
material issues of law or fact require consideration of evidence and resolution in a hearing. A
request for a hearing must include a written statement of the reasons supporting that request.
Failureto provide such a statement will result in denial of the request.



WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT TV-150904

PLEASE NOTE: You must éomplete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and Ihave personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 11 Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred. I have:
[ ]Enclosed $ in payment of the penalty
[ ] Submitted my payment of $ online at www.utc.wa.gov.

My confirmation number is

H-J.2. Request for a hearing. I believe that one or more of the alleged violations did not
occur, for the reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reasons
for a decision by an administrative law judge:

[ 1 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reasons set out below:

[ 1a Iask forahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision
OR [?\] b) Iask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide
above. '

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: ’/ ha 2 YA ( [month/day/year], at | [city, state]
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Name of Respondent (company) — please print ; Siguﬁgr of Applicant
el _ /
RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”
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