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NOTICE GRANTING PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT 

 

 

Re: In the Matter of a Penalty Assessment Against Bryson Black in the Amount of 

$450, Docket TV-120917 

 

TO ALL PARTIES: 

 

On July 23, 2012, the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission 

(Commission) assessed a penalty in the amount of $450 against Bryson Black, for 

violations of Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 480-15-480.  This rule requires 

household goods carriers to file annual reports with the Commission by May 1 each year.   

 

Bryson Black d/b/a Moving Savers (Moving Savers) filed its annual report on May 25, 

2012, which is 18 business days past the deadline of May 1.  The Commission assessed a 

penalty for violation of WAC 480-15-480 against Moving Savers and mitigated the 

statutory amount from $100 per day to $25 per day for a total of $450. 

 

On October 11, 2012, Moving Savers contacted the Commission and requested a 

payment plan of $75 every month be considered until it is paid in full. 

 

On October 23, 2012, Commission Staff (Staff) filed a response to Moving Savers 

request for a payment arrangement.  Staff states that it supports Moving Savers request 

for monthly payments of $75, as follows: 

 

1. The first $75 payment is due no later than November 15, 2012. 

2. The second $75 payment is due no later than December 17, 2012. 

3. The third $75 payment is due no later than January 15, 2013. 

4. The fourth $75 payment is due no later than February 15, 2013. 

5. The fifth $75 payment is due no later than March 15, 2013 

6. The sixth $75 payment is due no later than April 15, 2013. 
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Staff, however, also recommends that if Moving Savers fails to pay the entire penalty 

amount by April 15, 2013, the Commission should cancel Moving Savers’ household 

goods permit. 

 

The Commission grants the request of Moving Savers for a payment arrangement 

following the recommendation of Staff.  The Commission adopts the additional condition 

that if Moving Savers fails to timely pay one payment installment, the entirety of the 

remaining balance will become immediately due and payable. 

 

THE COMMISSION GIVES NOTICE That it grants the request of Moving Savers 

and the recommendation of Staff for a payment arrangement that allows Moving 

Savers to pay its $450 penalty assessment.  The Commission adopts Staff’s payment 

plan as indicated above with the first $75 payment installment due no later than 

November 15, 2012.  If Moving Savers fails to timely pay one payment installment, 

the entirety of the remaining balance will become immediately due and payable. 

 

THE COMMISSION GIVES FURTHER NOTICE That if Moving Savers fails to 

pay the entire penalty in full by 5:00 p.m. on April 15, 2013, the Commission may 

cancel Moving Savers household goods permit. 

 

 

 

 

GREGORY J. KOPTA 

Administrative Law Judge 

 


