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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180999, Investigation # 7884

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Comm1ssmn within 15
days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth
below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following
statements:

[ ]1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred and enclose $2,000 in payment of
: the penalty.

Accept conditions. I admit that the violations occurred and have enclosed $500 of the penalty
amount. I also accept the Commission’s offer to suspend, and ultimately waive, the remaining
$1,500 of the penalty amount subject to the following conditions: )
o Sewer Detectives employees involved in excavations, including management,
attend Dig Safe training within 12 months of this Notice; and
o Submit documentation of attendance to the Commission within five (5) days of
attending the training; and
o Commit no further violations of RCW 19.122 within 12 months'of the date of this
Notice.

[ 13. Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation(s) did not occuryfor the reasons I

describe below: - " RE CE) VED
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[ 1 a) Iaskfora hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above (% Enc OMM
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ]b) Iask fora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above. '

[ 14. Request mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced
for the reasons set out below:

[ 1a) Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ]b) Iask fora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: (}M ] M/\ 2 %7% [Month/Day/Year] at g{\_,q Vw\,mg h [City, State]
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Name of Respondent (company) — please print
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PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180999 - PAGE 3

'You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

Pay the $2,000 penalty amount due; or 7
Pay $500 and notify the Commission that you accept the offer to suspend, and
ultimately waive, $1,500 of the $2,000 penalty subject to the following conditions:
o Sewer Detectives field employees involved in excavations, including
management, attend Dig Safe training provided through NUCA within 12
months of the date of this Notice; and
o Submit documentation of attendance to the Commission within five (5) days
of attending Dig Safe training; and
o Commit no further violations of RCW 19.122 within 12 months of the date
of this Notice; or
Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of any or all of the violations; or
Request mitigation to reduce the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, P.O. Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective January 24, 2018.

/s! Rayne Pearson
RAYNE PEARSON
Director, Administrative Law Division



