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WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

PENALTY ASSESSMENT D-141448

PLEASE NOTE:. You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the

Commission within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if

needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false

statements_under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to

the matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make,

under oath, the following statements.

[ ] 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose c ~ :-
-~ c:~

$ in payment of the penalty. .-7 ~-- ,~-f s-~ =?

~~~a ~
[ ] 2. Request for a he ring. I believe that the alleged violation did not o~~fo~ theme __~,

reasons I describe below, and I request a hearing based on those reas[~~ a
~.~~

decision by an administrative law judge: ~;' ~;~t w--
~
~ ;;.. - o
p ~.
•

[ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty

should be reduced for the reasons set out below:

[ ] a) I ask for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above

to an administrative law judge for a decision

OR [ ] b) I ask for a Commission decision based solely on the information I provide

above.

4. Attend training. I admit that the violation occurred and accept the Commission's

offer to waive the penalty nn condition that I attend the "Dig Safe" training provided through

NUCA, submit documentation of my attendance to the Commission within five (5) days of

attending the training, and commit no further violations of RCW 19.122.030 within the next

12 months.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the

foregoing, including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: ~~ 13 ~ ~ [month day/year], at ~~`,~~(~(~ , ~ ~~ [city, state]

Name of Respondent (company) —please pr t 'gnatu of Applican
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for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty through evidence presented at a hearing or in
writing. A request for mitigation must include a written statement of the reasons supporting
that request. Failure to provide such a statement will result in denial of the request. See
RCW 80.04.405.

If you properly present your request for a hearing and the Commission grants that request,
the Commission will review the evidence supporting your dispute of the violation or
application for mitigation in a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding before an administrative law
judge. The administrative law judge will consider the evidence and will notify you of his or
her decision.

You must act within 15 days after receiving this notice to do one of the following:

• Pay the amount due;
• Notify the Commission that you accept the offer to waive the penalty on condition

that you attend the "Dig Safe" training provided through NLTCA and commit no
further violations of RCW 19.122.030 within the next 12 months;

• Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations; or
• Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities
and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250,
within FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective August 28, 2014.

R~ ~ -

DE~VIS J. SS
Administrates e Law Judge


