BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION)) OF THE PUGET SOUND PILOTS

ORDER FIXING RATES FOR. PILOTAGE ON PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 1964.

This matter came on duly and regularly for hearing before the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of the State of Washington on February 17, 1964, pursuant to notice served on all pilots licensed under RCW 88.18 and all vessel operators and agents who have registered with the Board, by letter mailed by certified mail fifteen days prior to the date of said hearing, as provided in RCW 88.16.030 and RCW 1.12.060. At said hearing the Puget Sound Pilots Association, through its President, Captain Floyd E. Smith, and the Puget Sound Steamship Operators Association, through R. E. Bush, presented a joint recommendation concerning rates for pilotage on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters, to be effective from January 1, 1964, through June 30, 1967, and thereafter until the further order of the Board. The Board considered said joint recommendation, the correspondence the Board had received from Albert E. Benson, Secretary-Treasurer of Pacific American Tankship Association, and a telegram the Board had received from the Port of Olympia over the signature of G. W. Siebold, and was fully advised in the premises. Now, therefore, the Board having heretofore made and entered Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that rates for Pilotage on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters should be and they hereby are fixed for the period commencing January 1, 1964, through June 30, 1967, and thereafter until the further order of the Board as follows:

	PUGET SOUND PILOTAGE TARIFF Effective January 1, 1964			
CLASSIFICATION			RATE	
Mileage (per mile) (Minimum fee \$	58.75)	\$	2.35	
	es furnished by U. S. Coast & Geodetic red to the nearest half mile.			
using their se jacent inland mileage basis place of depar	aking and discharging pilots without ervices through all Puget Sound and ad- waters shall pay full pilotage fees on from Port Angeles to destination, from ture to Port Angeles, or for entire en two ports on Puget Sound and adjacent			
Harbor Shifts - Liv	re Ship (Seattle Port)	4	+0.00	
Harbor Shifts - Liv	e Ship (other than Seattle Port)	L	+5.00	
Harbor Shifts - (De	ead Ship)	e	50,00	
Dead Ship Towing Ch (Minimum fee \$			3.70	
services in mo anchorage to d anchorage to a other applicab	shall constitute and be limited to those wing vessels from dock to dock, from lock, from dock to anchorage, or from unchorage in the same port after all ble tariff charges for pilotage services ognized as payable.			
Compass adjustment		4	40.00	
Degausing calibrati	on	5	50,00	
Radio direction fin	der calibration	L	+0.00	
Launching Vessels		5	50.00	
Trial trips, 6 hour Over 6 hours (00.00 15.00	
Bridges Shall have (This Charge S	s Required to Transit Through an Additional Charge per Bridge of Shall Not apply to Transit of Vessels Bay to the Limits of Lake Washington.)	2	25.00	
Shilshole - Salmon	Bay	5	50.00	
Salmon Bay - Lake U	nion	ц	40.00	

-2-

Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point)	\$ 50.00
Cancellation Charge	25.00
Docking Delay (after 3 hours), Applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply	
Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from Scheduled Departure Time (per hour)	15.00

Super Ships - Additional Charge of \$.01 a Gross Ton for all Gross Tonnage in excess of 14,000 Gross Tons.

> PUGET SOUND PILOTS TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE Effective January 1, 1964

From Seattle To:	Transportation Allowance
Tacoma	6.00
Dupont	9.00
Olympia	11.80
Everett	5.80
Mukilteo	5.10
Bellingham	17.80
Ferndale	20.00
Anacortes - March Pt.	16.00
Point Wells	3.50
Winslow	1.30
Port Gamble	8.60
Edmonds	3.10
Bremerton	1.70
Bangor	8.00
Port Townsend	17.00
Manchester	8,00
Semiahmoo	22.90

-3-

DATED this 5th day of March, 1964.

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

Harry A. Greenwood

Alex G. Halstead

R. K. Jaggar

Benjamin W. Joyce

H. Stubbs

FROM: Board of Pilotage Commissioners (Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG. (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) OLYMPIA 98504

The enclosed rules Permanent rules [], being Order No. 76-23 Emergency rules [3]

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters as presently contained in WAC 296-116-300; transportation allowance fees for Puget Sound Pilots as contained in WAC 296-116-310; and retirement fund contributions as provided in WAC 296-116-320, all as more particularly described in the attached regulations.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice No @ filed with the code reviser
onQ were regularly adopted as permanent rules of
(date) this agency at and are herewith
(place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04
RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding in the attached administrative order, that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at Seattle, Washington on July 21, 1976 and (place) (date) are herewith filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW have been fulfilled.

Dated this	5	22nd	_day of _	July	1976.
	CE WASHINGTON		Board of	Pilotage (AGENCY)	Commissioners
.1	11 2 2 1976	6	By Jame	s L. Ronde	autridian.
	REVISER'S OFFICE #FILE #		Title C	hairman	

ONotice number as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use no. of last notice)
 OStamped date as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use date of last notice)
 OUnless a later date is specified in this order or is prescribed in another statute, rules are effective 30 days after filing: RCW 34.04.040. Leave this space blank except in such special cases.
 [Order 9, filed 9/25/74, eff. 10/25/74] [Form CR-2: Rev. 9/21/74]

STATE OF WASHINGTON

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

In the Matter of EMERGENCY RULE ADOPTION WAC 296-116-300, 310 and 320 NO. 76-23 FINDINGS OF NECESSITY FOR EMERGENCY RULE ADOPTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of the State of Washington has determined that the implementation of new pilotage rates approved by the Commission on and after 0001 hours of August 1, 1976, and thereafter until changed by the Commission, is appropriate and necessary; and

WHEREAS, the Pilotage Commission finds that such implementation of such requirement under an emergency filing is necessary to cause such rates to become effective when desired by the affected parties pending the effective date of permanent rules to this effect also approved;

ACCORDINGLY, I, James L. Rondeau, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, acting under the authority of Chapter 88.16 RCW, and RCW 34.04 RCW, do hereby declare the attached rules, WAC 296-116-300, 310 and 320, concerning new rates for Puget Sound Pilots approved by the Commission to be proper rules to be adopted on an emergency basis.

DONE at the State Capitol this 22nd day of July 1976.

2. r. A. Catal JAMES L. RONDEAU, Chairman Board of Pilotage Commissioners

CLASSIFUCATIONRATENileage (per mile)\$ 3.75(Minimum \$93.75)20.00Per each boarding/deboarding at the PortAngeles Pilot station. Note: The boardingfee is to finance the building of the pilotboat Puget Sound and the replacement boatfor the pilot boat Pilot. When both boatsare fully amortized, the boarding fee willbe terminated65Retirement Fund Contribution.65(Per mile)(Minimum \$15.00)Distance furnished by National Oceanic andAtmospheric Administration, computed to thenearest half mile. Ships taking and dis-charging pilots without using their servicesthrough all Puget Sound and Adjacent InlandWaters shall pay full pilotage fees onmileage basis from Port Angeles to destina-tion, from place of departure to Port Angelos,or for entire distance between two ports onPuget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters.Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)Harbor Shift - Dead ShipDead Ship Towing Charge (per mile)(Minimum Pee \$175.00)Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limitedto dock, from anchorage to anchorage inthe same port after all other applicabletariff charges for pilotage services havebeen recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00shall be in addition to bridge fees for anyvessel movements required to transit throughbridge ofBridge ofStidge ofStidge ofCompass AdjustmentCompass AdjustmentSto0 <th></th> <th>2</th> <th></th>		2	
 (Minimum \$93.75) Boarding Fee 20.00 Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot station. Note: The boarding fee is to finance the building of the pilot boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat for the pilot boat Pilot. When both boats are fully amortized, the boarding fee will be terminated. Retirement Fund Contribution .65 (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) 76.00 Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dout Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$175.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as bayable. A charge of \$60.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inhound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements both inhound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements both inhound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in Seatlshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.) Compass Adjustment 55.00 Radio direction finder calibration 55.00 Take Washington.) Compass Adjustment 55.00 Take Washington.) Compass	CLASSIFICATION	EATE	
Boarding Fee20.00Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot station. Note: The boarding fee is to finance the building of the pilot boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat for the pilot boat Pilot. When both boats are fully amortized, the boarding fee will be terminated65Retirement Fund Contribution.65(Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters.76.00Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)76.00Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$175.00)150.00Harbor Shift - Dead Ship to dock, from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of Compass Adjustment Compass Adjustment Compass Adjustment Compass Adju	HILLOWIG (FOR HELL)	3.75	
Retirement Fund Contribution.65(Per mile)(Minimum \$15.00)Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters.Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)76.00Port)76.00Harbor Shift - Dead Ship150.00Port)150.00Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$175.00)7.00Marbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to dock, from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of Like Washington.)30.00Compass Adjustment55.00Radio direction finder calibration (Minimum \$210.00)55.00	Boarding Fee Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot station. Note: The boarding fee is to finance the building of the pilot boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat for the pilot boat Pilot. When both boats are fully amortized, the boarding fee will	20.00	
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Scattle 76.00 Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship 150.00 Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) 7.00 (Minimum Fee \$175.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbround required to transit south of Eleventh Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of 30.00 (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.) Compass Adjustment 55.00 Radio direction finder calibration 55.00 Trial trips, 6 hours or less 35.00 per hr (Minimum \$210.00)	Retirement Fund Contribution (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on	.65	
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$175.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbround required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.) Compass Adjustment Radio direction finder calibration Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less (Minimum \$210.00)	Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle		
Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of 30.00 (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.) Compass Adjustment 55.00 Radio direction finder calibration 55.00 Launching vessels 135.00 Trial trips, 6 hours or less 35.00 per hr (Minimum \$210.00)	Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$175.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any	7.00	
Trial trips, 6 hours or less 35.00 per hr (Minimum \$210.00)	Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.) Compass Adjustment Radio direction finder calibration	30.00 55.00 55.00	
	Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less	135.00	per hr
		70.00	per hr

- (a) Interport shifts: Transportation paid to and from both points.
- (b) Intraharbor shifts: Transportation to be paid one way only.

If intraharbor shift is cancelled, transportation paid one way only.

- (c) Cancellation: Transportation both ways if pilot has started travel.
- Delinquent payment charge: 1% per month after 60 days from first billing.

AMD

WAC 296-116-320 RETIREMENT FUND CONTRIBUTION. With respect to the \$0.65 per mile retirement fund contributions:

(1) The \$0.65 per mile granted for retirement purposes in the rate schedule established in WAC 296-116-300 shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only, and shall be deposited in a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission. PROVIDED, however, the Commission grants further authority, subject to the following withdrawal limitations, for a portion or all of the retirement fund contributions for pilots on and after July 18, 1975, to be placed into trust programs limited to interest bearing notes or fixed income accounts designed to comply with the HR-10 Self-Employed Individuals Tax Retirement Act of 1962, as amended by the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, when such trust plans are submitted to the Commission for prior approval. Participation in such approved self-employment retirement plans shall be conditioned upon the following:

 (a) Once established these plans shall not be terminated except upon the death or retirement of the participating pilot.

(b) Each participating pilot shall issue to the trustee of the self-employment retirement plan signed instructions directing the trustee to give advance notice to the Office of the Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of any application for distribution or termination of an established self-employment retirement plan. Any pilot, or any person acting on behalf of said pilot's estate, making such an application for distribution or termination at any time other than upon the event of death or retirement of the pilot, shall be directed by the Commission to withdraw such application.

(c) Should a pilot have not elected retirement prior to age 70 1/2, said pilot shall be permitted to receive a distribution in whatever form he elects, under the provisions of his self-employment retirement plan, thereby complying with the mandatory distribution requirements of the above-mentioned retirement laws, provided that any and all funds so distributed be immediately deposited into a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission, and thereafter withdrawn only upon actual death or retirement.

(d) It is to be understood by any pilot electing to direct contributions toward these self-employed plans and trust programs, that such activity is at their own financial choosing and the general approval by the Commission for such

3.

Exh.MM-___ X Page 9 of 62

FUGET SOUND FILOT RATES FROM NOVEMBER 1, 1977 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 1978

LASSIFICATION:	Rates for 1977-7
harges: Ship length over all (LOA Zones)	LOA
oarding Fee Fer each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot station Note: The boarding fee is to finance the building of the pilot boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat for the pilot boat Pilo When both boats are fully amortized, the boarding fee will be terminated.	\$20.00 t.
	DED IN LOA ZONE CHARGES
(Minimum LOA Zone 1) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half-mile. Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all luget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fccc on the LOA Zone mileage basis from Port Angeles, or to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters.	
arbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) arbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) arbor Shift - Dead Ship	LOA ZONE I LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE I
ead Ship Towing Charge: LOA of tug + LOA of tow + beam of tow - Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable.	DOUBLE LOA ZONE
terway and Bridge Charges:	
Ships up to 90' beam: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge.	
Ships 90' beam and/or over: A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$70.00 per bridge.	
(The above charges shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.)	
mpass Adjustment	100.00
dio direction finder calibration	100.00
unching vessels	150.00
to have the second s	40.00 per hour
ial trips, 6 hours or less (Minimum \$240.00)	

	Exh.MMX Page 10 of 62 Rates for 1977-78
Shilshole bay - Salmon bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lon Zowe Lake Union - Lake Washington (Plus/mileage from Webster Pt.)	\$58.00 46.00 58.00
Cancellation Charge	LOA ZONE I
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles (When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds without stopping for pilot.)	LOA ZONE I
Docking Delay after anchoring Applicable Harbor Shift rate to apply, plus \$40.00 per hour standby. (Example: Anchoring 0400, anchor away 0500, no delay. Anchor away 0501, retroactive to 0400 - two hour standby.)	40.00 per hour
Sailing Delay	40.00 per hour
(Called for 1800, sailed 1900 no delay. Example: Sailed 1901, retroactive to 1800 - two hours standby.)	-
Slow-Down - \$40.00 per hour for all time in excess of time spent in that particular transit for that speed of advance normal for vessel that is slowed.	40.00 per hour
Super Ships - Additional charge to/mileage of \$0.0248 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of	.0248
50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.0297 per gross ton.	.0297
Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles (When Pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within four hours without notification of change of ETA)	40.00 per hour
Transportation to vessels on Puget Sound	12000
Tacoma	30.00
Dupont	45.00 60.00
Olympia Evereti	30.00
Mukilteo	30.00
Bellingham	75.00
Ferndale	85.00
Anacortes - March Pt.	65.00
Point Wells	20.00
Winslow	20.00
Port Gamble	35.00
Edmonds	20.00
Bremerton	20.00
Bangor	40.00
Fort Townsend	50.00
Manchester	30.00
Semiahmoo	85.00
Cherry Pt.	85.00
 (a) Interport shifts: Transportation paid to and from both points. (b) Intraharbor shifts: Transportation to be paid one way only. If intraharbor shift is cancelled, transportation paid one way only. (c) Cancellation: Transportation both ways if pilot has started 	

(c) Cancellation: Transportation both ways if pilot has started travel.

Delinquent payment charge: 1% per month after 60 days from first billing.

Liability Insurance: Same as State of Oregon. This matter to be worked out between the Puget Sound Steamship Operators and the Puget Sound Pilots.

1	Exh.MM	A
ī	Page 11 of 62	
ĩ	Laurant Br	-

1979

ANT STAT SECASE

PUGET SOUND PILOTS

LOA RATE SCHEDULE

Commence 0001 hours November 1, 1977 through 2400 hours December 31, 1978

LOA	ZONE I	ZONE II	ZONE III	ZONE IV	ZONE V	ZONE VI
	Intra Harbor	0-30 Miles	31-50 Miles	51-75 Miles	76-100 Miles	101 Miles Ove
Up to 449	70	110	190	285	385	500
450 - 459	72	112	192	290	390	502
460 - 469	74	1114	194	295	395	504
470 - 479	76	116	196	300	398	506
+B0 - 489	78	118	198	305	401	508
490 - 499	8p	120	200	310	405	510
500 - 509	82	123	203	315	408	512
510 - 519	84	126	206	320	412	515
520 - 529	86	129	209	322	416	520
530 - 539	88	132	212	325	422	525
540 - 549	90	135	215	328	429	530
550 - 559	92	138	218	332	433	585
560 - 569	95	141	221	335	437 !	540
570 - 579	98	144	224	337	441	545
580 - 589	101	h47	227	339	445	550
590 - 599	105	150	230	341	450	555
500 - 609		153	233	343	455	560
510 - 619	115	156	236	345	460	565
20 - 629	121	159	239	347	465	570
30 - 639	127	162	242	349	470	575
40 - 649	133	165	245	351	475	580
50 - 659	140	168	248	353	480	585
60 - 669	140	100	251	355	485	590
570 - 679	148	174	254	360	490	595
80 - 689	152	177	257	365	495	600
90 - 699	156	180	260	370	500	610
00 - 719	164	186	266	375	510	620
20 - 739	172	192	272	380	520	630
40 - 759	180	200 1	278	385	530	640
60 - 779	188	208	284	390	540	650
80 - 799	196	216	290	395	550	650
00 - 819	204	224	296	400	560	670
20 - 839	212	282	302	405	570	680
40'- 859	220	240	308	410	580	690
60 - 879	228	248	314	420	590	700
80 - 899	236	256	320	430	600	710
00 - 919	244	264	326	440	610	720
20 - 939	252	272	320	450	620	730
40 - 959	260	280	338	460	6.0	740
60 - 979	268	288	344	470	640	750
1.		1 1 1		480	650	760
11	276	296	350			PSP 004766
000 & over	284	304	356	490	650	

IT IS AGREED this 16th day of September, 1977, that the foregoing Puget Sound Pilot rates will become effective at 0001 hours on November 1, 1977, and remain effective through 2400 hours, December 31, 1978.

- 3 -

PUGET SOUND SHIP OPERATORS

1. L B. A. Shearer, President 7 5 Calland ~ statuto Edward Qualiotto, Chairman Rate Committee

PUGET SOUND PILOTS

Y-C. oria Capt. N. W. Henshaw, President

Capt. Dewey Soriano, Chairman Rate Committee

Exh.MM-___X Page 13 of 62

FROM: Department of Labor and Industries (Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) Olympia 98501

The enclosed Permanent rules x , being order No. 73-8 Emergency rules

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; amending WAC 296-116-320 Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice No. 4049 () filed with the code reviser on <u>May 17,1973</u> were regularly adopted as permanent rules of this (date) agency at <u>Seattle, Washington</u> on <u>June 14, 1973</u> and are herewith (place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be _____

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

persuant to its finding that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be concerny to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at

(place) on _____ and are herewish filed in (date)

the of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW. The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter

34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW (1971 ex.s. c 250) have been fulfilled.

ted this 20^{11}	day of lence 1973
STATE OF WASHINGTON	BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS
JUN 2 0 1973	Sieles Corts
CODE REVISER'S OFFICE	CHAIRMAN Title

- O NOTICE NUMPER AS APPEARS ON THE COPY OF NOTICE RETURNED TO YOU BY RE-VISER'S OFFICE (IF PROCEPDINGS WERE CONTINUED, USE NO. OF LAST NOTICE)
- ② STAMPLE DATE AS APPEARS OF THE COPY OF NOTICE METURNED TO YOU BY REVIS-ER'S OFFICE (IN PROCEEDINGS WERE CONTINUED, USE DATE OF LAST NOTICE)
- ③ UNLESS A LATER DATE IS SPECIFIED IN THIS ONDER OR IS PRESCRIPTED IN ANOTHER STATUTE, FULRS ARE EFFECTIVE 30 DAYS AFTER FILING: RCW 34.040.4040. LEAVE THIS GRACE DLANK EXCLET IN SUCH SPECIAL CASES.

Form Revised, Effective 8/9/71

[Form CR-2]

STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 73-8

(1) I. WILLIAM C. JACOBS, Director of the Department of Labor and / 88.16 RCW by virtue of the authority vested in me under Chapter 34.04 RCW and Chapter and after due notice and in meeting open to the public, held at Seattle, Washington on June 14, 1973, as required by Chapters 34.04 RCW and 42,30 RCW do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations, to wit:

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; Amending WAC 296-116-320 Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

as permanent <u>/x</u>/

emergency / rules of this agency.

(2) This order after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED

By:

CHAIRMAN, Board of Pilotage Commissioners

Exh.MM-___ X Page 15 of 62

CLASSIFICATION Mileage (per mile)	\$	RATE 3.15
(Minimum \$78.75)		
Retirement Fund Contribution (per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National		.55
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters		
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port)		66.25 66.25
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship		100.00
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited	*	5.75
to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tarif charges for pilotage services have been recog- nized as payable. A charge of \$50.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel move- ments both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel move- ments required to transit through bridges shal have an additional charge per bridge of (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington)	-	25.00
Compass Adjustment		46.00
Radio direction finder calibration Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots)		46.00 115.00 138.00 34.50
Shilshole Bay - Selmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union		50.00
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge		50.00
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel pro-		

AMD

Ĭ,

plus \$17.25 per hour standby. Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from scheduled departure time (per hour) 17.25 Super Ships Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.23 per gross ton. Super Ships Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross tons. Double Regular Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without noti-fication of change of ETA. 57.50

AMD WAC 296-116-310 PUGET SOUND PILOTS TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE. Effective July 1, 1973, through June 30, 1976, and thereafter until further order of the board.

Deem	Te	Transportation Allowance
From Seattle	To Tacoma	\$ 10.00
Dearrie		
	Dupont	15.00
	Olympia	15.00
	Everett	10.00
	Mukilteo	10.00
	Bellingham	20.00
	Ferndale	30.00
	Anacortes - March Point	20.00
	Point Wells	10.00
	Winslow	10.00
	Port Gamble	15.00
	Edmonds	10.00
	Bremerton	10.00
	Bangor	20.00
	Port Townsend	20.00
	Manchester	20.00
	Semiahmoo	30.00

AMD

WAC 296-116-320 RETIREMENT FUND CONTRIBUTION. With respect to the \$0.55 per mile retirement fund contributions: (1) The \$0.55 per mile granted for retirement purposes in the rate schedule established in WAC 296-116-300 shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only, and shall be deposited in a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission.

(2) The pilots shall, on all statements for service rendered, state the retirement fund contribution as a separate item.
 (3) On quarterly reports required under RCW 88.16.010, the pilots shall state for the preceding quarter the total retirement fund contribution received, the accumulated total retirement fund contribution received through that quarter, and

2,

Exh.MM-___X Page 16 of 62 shall itemize all withdrawals or payments from such fund.
 (4) All persons hereafter licensed by the board to pilot
on the waters of Puget Sound under the provisions of the
Pilotage Act, Chapter 88.16 RCW shall be deemed to have agreed
to and be bound by the foregoing.

2014 T 2014 T

.

+ +* +

.

3.

x

	Exh.MM X Page 18 of 62
NOTICE OF LATENTION TO ADOPT, AMEND OR REPEAL RULES (Additional information may be typed on back of page)	r age 18 01 02
(1) Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provision	ns of
RCW 34.04. (1967c237§3), RCW 42.32.010, and <u>RCW 88.16.030</u>	1
that at 10:00 A.M., Thursday, July 9, 1970 in the Room 412, (time) (day) (date)	
Department of Labor and Industries, 300 West Harrison, Seattle, Washington (place)	, the
Board of Pilotage Commissioners , will,	in a
(name of agency) meeting open to the public, adopt, amend or repeal rules concerni	ing:2
Chapter 296-116-300, 296-116-310, and 296-116-320 WAC. To consider revising Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters, the Puget Sound Pilots Transporta- tion Schedule, and the Puget Sound Pilots Trust Fund and Pension Fund Contribution.	
	-
(2) The authority under which these rules are proposed in	
(2) The authority under which these rules are proposed is: RCW 88.16.030	
	• .
 (3) Interested persons may submit data, views or arguments this agency (a) x in writing to be received by this agency prior toJuly 9, 1970 	to
and/or (date)	
(b) Torally at 10:00 A.M., Thursday, July 9, 1970 (time) (day) (date)	
Room 412, 300 West Harrison, Seattle, Washington	
(place) (4) The additional notice required by 1967 c 237 § 3 has be made by mailing copies of this notice to all persons who have mad timely request of this agency for advance notice of its rule-maki proceedings, and giving public notice as provided in RCW 42.32.01 (5) This notice is connected to and continues the matter no	le .ng .0.
ticod in Notice Net 200	•
the reviser's office on May 11, 1970	with ④
(dates)	
BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS STATE OF WASHINGTON	
(AGENCY) FILED	
Dated: June 5, 1970 JUN 5 1970	
By: Acchean Cacobs CODE REVISERS UFFICE	
CHAIRMAN CHAIRMAN	
(TITLE)	
NOTICE# 2685	
(Do not write in this space)	
① HERE CITE ADDITIONAL STATUTES (IF ANY) REQUIRING NOTICE BY THE RULE MAKING AGENCY.	
 (2) HERE INSERT A STATEMENT OF EITHER THE TERMS OR SUBSTANCE OF THE PROPOSED RULE OR A DESCRIPTION OF THE SUBJECTS AND ISSUES INVOLV THIS NOTICE WILL BE PHOTOGRAPHED AND PUBLISHED IN THE WASHINGTON ADMINISTRATIVE CODE: IF IT IS DESIRED ALSO TO FILE THE TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULES THEY MAY IN ADDITION BE APPENDED HERETO. (3) THE STATUTE REQUIRES 20 DAYS NOTICE, SEE 1967 c 237 §§ 3 and 4. (4) USE FOR CONTINUANCE OF MATTER PREVIOUSLY NOTICED AND ENTER HERE NOTIC NOS. OF NOTICES PREVIOUSLY RETURNED TO YOU BY REVISER'S OFFICE. 	
(Form CR-1)	
Forn Adopted 12/11/67, Effective 1/17/68	

Exh.MM-_ Page 19 of 62 PUGET SOUND PILOTAGE RATES - EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 1970 NEW RATE CLASSIFICATION 2.78 \$ Mileage (per mile) (Minimum fee - \$69.50) 0.40 TOTAL 3.18 Trust Fund and/or Pansion Fund Contribution (per mile) (Min. Cont. -10.00) Note: Distance furnished by U.S.Coast & Geodetic . Survey, computed to the nearest half mile. Note: Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters. 57.50 Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) 57,50 85,00 Harbor Shift - Dead Ship 5,00 Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) 125.00 (Minimum fee) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. 40.00 Compass adjustment Radio direction finder calibration 40.00 Launching vessels 100.00 120.00 Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours per hour (2 Pilots) 30,00 Any Vessel Movements Required to Transit Through Bridges Shall have an Additional Charge per Bridge of 25.00 (This charge shall not apply to transit of [vessels from Shilshole Bay to the Limits of Lake Washington) Shilshole - Salmon Bay 50.00 Salmon Bay - Lake Union 40.00 Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage 50.00 from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge 35.00 Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds without stopping for pilot. 75.00 Docking Delay (after anchoring 2 hours) Applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply.

Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from 15.00 scheduled Departure Time (per hour) Super Ships Additional Charge to Mileage of 0.02 a gross ton for all Gross Tonnage in Excess of 20,000 Gross Tons. Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 Gross Doubla 'Regular Tons. Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification of changed ETA 50,00 .е TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE Transp. Allowance From To

Seattle	Tacoma	\$ 6.00
	Dupont	9.00
	Olympia	11.80
	Everett	5.80
	Mukilteo	5.10
	Bellingham	17.80
	Ferndale	20,00
	Anacortes - March Pt.	16,00
	Point Wells	3.50
	.Winslow	1.30
	Port Gamble	8.60
	Edmonds	3.10
	Bremerton	1.70
人	Bangor	12.00
	Port Townsend	17.00
>	Manchester	12.00
	Semianmoo	22.90

Above new rates agreed upon by Pilot Committee of Puget Sound Steamship Operators and Puget Sound Pilots Rate Committee.

·Adopted by the	State Board	of Pilotage	Commissioners,	this date July 9, 1970.	
R. Bush	× • •			R. Quinn	
W. Rathbone				A. Soriano	
F. Swain				C. Walsh	

PSP_004775

Exh.MM-___ X Page 20 of 62

Exh.MM-___′X́ Page 21 of 62

PUGET SOUND PILOT RATES FROM NOVEMBER 1, 1977 THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 1978

ي دو

 (Minimum LOA Zone 1) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half-mile. Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fect on the LOA Zone mileage basis from Port Angeles, or to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Fort) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge: LOA of tug + LOA of tow + beam of tow - Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. Waterway and Bridge Charges: Ships up to 90' beam: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to arasit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any	LOA \$20.00 D IN LOA ZONE CHARGES LOA ZONE I LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE
 Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot station Note: The boarding fee is to finance the building of the pilot boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat for the pilot boat Pilot. When both boats are fully amortized, the boarding fee will be terminated. Retirement Fund Contribution INCLUDEN (Minimum LOA Zone 1) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half-mile. Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all luget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fccc on the LOA Zone mileage basis from Port Angeles, or to destination, from place of departure to Fort Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge: LOA of tug + LOA of tow + beam of tow - Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. Waterway and Bridge Charges: <u>Ships up to 90' beam</u>: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge. <u>Ships 90' beam und/or over</u>: A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. 	D IN LOA ZONE CHARGES LOA ZONE I LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE I
 (Minimum LOA Zone 1) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half-mile. Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Fuget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fcco on the LOA Zone mileage basis from Port Angeles, or to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge: LOA of tug + LOA of tow + beam of tow - Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. Waterway and Bridge Charges: Ships up to 90' beam: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to arasit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. 	LOA ZONE I LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE I
 Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge: LOA of tug + LOA of tow + beam of tow - Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. Waterway and Bridge Charges: <u>Ships up to 90' beam</u>: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge. <u>Ships 90' beam and/or over:</u> A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge of \$35.00 per bridge. 	LOA ZONE I DOUBLE LOA ZONE I
 Any tow exceeding seven hours, two pilots are mandatory. Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable. Waterway and Bridge Charges: <u>Ships up to 90' beam</u>: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge. <u>Ships 90' beam und/or over:</u> A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. 	DOUBLE LOA ZONE
Ships up to 90' beam: A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge. Ships 90' beam and/or over: A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways.	· · · · ·
A charge of \$75.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$35.00 per bridge. <u>Ships 90' beam and/or over:</u> A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways.	
A charge of \$100.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways.	
Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge of \$70.00 per bridge.	
(The above charges shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington.)	
Compass Adjustment	100.00
Radio direction finder calibration	100.00
Launching vessels	150.00
Trial trips, 6 hours or less (Minimum \$240.00)	40.00 per hour
Trial trips, over 6 hours (Two pilots)	80.00 per hour

٠

-

	Page 22 of 6 Rates for 1977-
	\$58.00
hilshole Bay - Salmon Bay	φ <u>5</u> 0.00 46.00
almon Bay - Lake Union	
ake Union - Lake Washington (Plus mileage from Webster Pt.)	58.00
ancellation Charge	LOA ZONE I
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles (When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds without stopping for pilot.)	LOA ZONE I
Docking Delay after anchoring Applicable Harbor Shift rate to apply, plus \$40.00 per hour standby. (Example: Anchoring 0400, anchor away 0500, no delay. Anchor away 0501, retroactive to 0400 - two hour standby.)	40.00 per hour
	40.00 per hour
Sailing Delay (Called for 1800, sailed 1900 no delay. Example: Sailed 1901, retroactive to 1800 - two hours standby.)	40.00 per nour
Now-Down - \$40.00 per hour for all time in excess of time spent in that particular transit for that speed of advance normal for vessel that is slowed.	40.00 per hour
Super Ships - Additional charge to mileage of \$0.0248 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of	.0248
50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.0297 per gross ton.	.0297
Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles (When Pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within four hours without notification of change of ETA)	40.00 per hour
ransportation to vessels on Puget Sound	
Tacoma	30.00
Dupont	45.00
Olympia	60.00
Everett	30.00
Mukilteo	30.00
Bellingham	75.00
Ferndale	85.00
Anacortes - March Pt.	65.00
Point Wells	20.00
Winslow	20.00
Port Gamble	35.00
Edmonds	20.00
Bremerton	20.00
Bangor	40.00
Port Townsend	50.00
Manchester	30.00
Semiahmoo	85.00
	85.00

(a) Interport shifts: Transportation paid to and from both points.
(b) Intraharbor shifts: Transportation to be paid one way only. If intraharbor shift is cancelled, transportation paid one way only. (c) Cancellation: Transportation both ways if pilot has started travel.

Delinquent payment charge: 1% per month after 60 days from first billing.

Liability Insurance: Same as State of Oregon. This matter to be worked out between the Puget Sound Steamship Operators and the Puget Sound Pilots.

- 2 -

4

-,

•

IT IS AGREED this 16th day of September, 1977, that the foregoing Puget Sound Pilot rates will become effective at 0001 hours on November 1, 1977, and remain effective through 2400 hours, December 31, 1978.

PUGET SOUND SHIP OPERATORS

-

B. A. Shearer, President Ċ, 1 \leq statution-Edward Qualiotto, Chairman

Rate Committee

PUGET SOUND PILOTS

/ V-C 2 stal Capt. N. W. Henshaw, President

Capt. Dewey Soriano, Chairman Rate Committee

- 3 -

Exh.MM	X
Page 24'of'62	2 Date
Prepared By	
Approved By	

AS AUT ETE EASE AT POT LOTED HUFF

ť

PUGET SOUND PILOTS

. •

LOA RATE SC	HEDULE
-------------	--------

Commence 0001 hours November 1, 1977 through 2400 hours December 31, 1978

F		2 2	3		5 ===== 5	66	
	LOA	ZONE I	ZONE II	ZONE III	ZONE IV	ZONE V	ZONE VI
		Intra Harbor	0-30 Miles	31-50 Miles	51-(5 Miles	76-100 Miles	101 Miles & Over
1	Up to 449	70	110	190	285	385	500
2	450 - 459	72	112	192	290	390	502
3	460 - 469	74	174	194	295	395	504
4	470 - 479	76	116	196	300	398	506
5	480 - 489	78	118	198	305	401	508
: ú [490 - 499	8D	120	200	310	405	510
7	500 - 509	82	123	203	315	408	512
8	510 - 519	814	126	206	320	412	515
9	520 - 529	86	129	209	322	416	520
10	530 - 539	88	132	515	325	422	525
n	540 - 549	90	135	· 215	328	429	530
12	550 - 559	92	138	218	332	433	535
13	560 - 569	95	141	221	335	437	540
14	570 - 579	98	144	224	337	441	545
15	580 - 589	101	147	227	339	445	550
16	590 - 599	105	150	230	341	450	555
17	600 - 609		153	233	343	455	. 560
18	610 - 619	115	156	236	345	460	565
19	620 - 629	121	159	239	347	465	570
20	630 - 639	127	162	242	349	470	575
21	640 - 649	133	165	245	351	475	580
22	650 - 659	140	168	248	353	480	585
23	660 - 669	144	171	251	355	485	590
24	670 - 679	148	174 .	254	360	490	595
25	680 - 689	152	177	257	365	495	600
26	690 - 699	156	180	- 260	370	500	610
27	700 - 719	164	186	266	375	510	620
28	720 - 739	172	בפב	272	380	520	630
29	740 - 759	180	200	278	385	530	640
30	760 - 779	188	208	284	390	540	650
31	780 - 799	196	216	290	395	550	660
32	800 - 819	204	224	296	400	560	670
33 -	820 - 839	212	282	302	405	570	680
34	840 - 859	220	240	308	410	580	690
35	860 - 879		248	314	420	590	700
36	880 - 899	236	256	320	430	600	710
37	900 - 919	244	264	326	440	610	720
38	920 - 939	252	272	332	450	620	730
39	940 - 959	260	280	338	460	6'0	740
••	960 - 979	268	288	344	470	640	750
41 -	980 - 999	276	296	350	180	650 660	PSP_064779
2	1000 & over	284	304	356	490		7770
13				n 2 +		12m	

TRANSMITTAL OF RULES ADOP'

<u>Board of Pilotage Commissioners</u> (Name of Agency) FROM:

Une Service X Une Service 250062 Une Service TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG. (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) 98504 OLYMPIA

The enclosed rules Permanent rules 💭 , being Order No. 75-3 Emergency rules

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Revision of pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Amending WAC 296-116-300 by increasing the mileage rate fee from \$3.15 to \$3.30 and providing a minimum mileage amount of \$82.50. Additionally, adding a boarding fee of \$8.50 per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station. The copy attached of WAC 296-116-300 is amended in this regard.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

	purs	Jant	to No	tice	Nos 38	63_0	filed	with	the	code	revise	r
on .	1-13-7 (da	75 ate)	2	were	regular	ly ado	pted a	as per	mane	nt ru	les of	
thi			Sea		Wash.		2/6/	75	_and	are	herewi	th
					ace)			ate)				
fil	ed in t	the d	office	of t	he code	revis	er pui	suant	to	chapt	er 34.	04
RCW	. The	effe	ective	date	e of suc	h rule	s shal	ll be	Marcl	n 13,	1975	<u>.</u> 3

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding in the attached administrative order, that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at on and (place)

(date) are herewith filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW have been fulfilled.

Dated		day of February 1975.
	STATE OF WASHINGTON	Board of Pilotage Commissioners
	FEB 1 0 1975	(AGENCY)
	CODE REVISER'S OFFICE DOCKET #FILE #	By William C. Jacobs, Chairman
		Title

(DNotice number as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use no. of last notice) ②Stamped date as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use date of last notice) OUNless a later date is specified in this order or is prescribed in another statute, rules are effective 30 days after filing: RCW 34.04.040. Leave this space blank except in such special cases. [FORM CR-2: Rev. 9/21/74]

Enh.MM-___X

STATE OF WASHINGTON BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 75-3

(1) I, William C. Jacobs, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, by virtue of the authority vested in me under chapter 34.04 RCW and after due notice and in meetings open to the public held in Seattle, Washington on February 6, 1975 as required by chapters 88.16 RCW and 34.04 RCW do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations to wit:

> Amendments to Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Water pilotage rates by increasing the basic mileage fee to \$3.30 per mile; thereby increasing the minimum mileage charge to \$82.50 and adding a boarding fee for each boarding/deboarding occurring at the Port Angeles Pilot Station in the amount of \$8.50.

Said changes are all as reflected in WAC 296-116-300.

(2) This order, after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34-04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED February 6, 1975.

William Jacobs,

WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS. Effective March 13, 1975 through June 30, 1976 and thereafter until further order of the Board.

AMD

CLASSIFICATION	RA	ATE
Mileage (per mile) (Minimum \$82.50)	\$	3.30
Boarding Fee		8.50
Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station		0.50
Retirement Fund Contributions		.55
(Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and		
Atmospheric Administration, computed to the	•	
nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis-		
charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland		
Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on		
mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina-		
tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles		
or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters		
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)		66.25
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than		66.25
Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship	_	
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile)	2	LOO.OO 5.75
(Minimum Fee \$150.00)		5.75
Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to		
those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage		
or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port		
after all other applicable tariff charges for pilot.	_	•
age services have been recognized as pavable A		
charge of \$50.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound	5	
required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge		
In Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in		
any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an		
additional charge per bridge of		25.00
(This charge shall not apply to transit		23.00
of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington)		
Compass Adjustment		16 00
Radio direction finder calibration		46.00 46.00
Launching vessels]	115.00
Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots)]	138.00
Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay		34.50 50.00
Salmon Bay - Lake Union		40.00
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point)		
Cancellation Charge		50.00
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:		35.00
When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds		75.00
without stopping for pilot Docking Delay after Anchoring (after 2 hours		
arter 2 hours		

1.

Exh.MM-___X Page 28 of 62

applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply, plus \$17.25 per hour standby. Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from scheduled departure time (per hour) 17.25 Super Ships: Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.023 per gross ton. Super Ships: Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross Double tons Regular Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification

of change of ETA.

57.50

TRANSMITTAL OF RULES ADOPTED

FROM: Board of Pilotage Commissioners (Name of Agency)

Une Service X Une Service X 2/10/75 2/10/75 2/10/75 TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG. (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) OLYMPIA 98504

The enclosed rules Permanent rules 💭 , being Order No. 75-3 Emergency rules

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Revision of pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Amending WAC 296-116-300 by increasing the mileage rate fee from \$3.15 to \$3.30 and providing a minimum mileage amount of \$82.50. Additionally, adding a boarding fee of \$8.50 per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station. The copy attached of WAC 296-116-300 is amended in this regard.

Use only for adoption of permanent rules) (ALTERNATIVE A.

pursuant to Notice Nos 3863 (D filed with the code reviser 2 were regularly adopted as permanent rules of on 1 - 13 - 75(date) this agency at Seattle, Wash. on <u>2/6/75</u> _and are herewith (place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 The effective date of such rules shall be March 13, 1975 . RCW.

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding in the attached administrative order, that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at on and (place) (date) are herewith filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW have been fulfilled.

Dated		day of February 1975.
	STATE OF WASHINGTON	
	FILED	Board of Pilotage Commissioners
	FEB 1 0 1975	(AGENCY)
	CODE REVISER'S OFFICE	By William C. Jacobs,
	DOCKET #FILE #	Chairman
	1	Title

ONotice number as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use no. of last notice) Ostamped date as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office(if proceedings were continued, use date of last notice) Ounless a later date is specified in this order or is prescribed in another statute, rules are effective 30 days after filing: RCW 34.04.040. Leave this space blank except in such special cases. [FORM CR-2: Rev. 9/21/74]

Exp.MM-___X

STATE OF WASHINGTON . BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 75-3

(1) I, William C. Jacobs, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, by virtue of the authority vested in me under chapter 34.04 RCW and after due notice and in meetings open to the public held in Seattle, Washington on February 6, 1975 as required by chapters 88.16 RCW and 34.04 RCW do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations to wit:

> Amendments to Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Water pilotage rates by increasing the basic mileage fee to \$3.30 per mile; thereby increasing the minimum mileage charge to \$82.50 and adding a boarding fee for each boarding/deboarding occurring at the Port Angeles Pilot Station in the amount of \$8.50.

Said changes are all as reflected in WAC 296-116-300.

(2) This order, after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34-04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED February 6, 1975.

Jacobs,

WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS. Effective March 13, 1975 through June 30, 1976 and thereafter until further order of the Board.

AMD

CLASSIFICATION	RATE	_
Mileage (per mile) (Minimum \$82.50)	\$ 3.30	
Boarding Fee Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port	8.50	
Angeles Pilot Station Retirement Fund Contributions (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00)	.55	
Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina-		
tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters		
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port)	66.25 66.25	
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00)	100.00 5.75	
Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage		
or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilot- age services have been recognized as payable. A charge of \$50.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements required to transit through bridges shall have an		
additional charge per bridge of (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington)	25.00	
Compass Adjustment Radio direction finder calibration Launching vessels	$46.00 \\ 46.00 \\ 115.00$	
Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union	$ \begin{array}{r} 138.00 \\ 34.50 \\ 50.00 \\ 40.00 \\ \end{array} $	
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:	50.00 35.00	
When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds without stopping for pilot Docking Delay after Anchoring (after 2 hours	75.00	

1.

applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply, plus 17.25 Super Ships: Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.023 per gross ton. Super Ships: Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross Double tons Regular Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification

of change of ETA.

57.50

FROM: <u>Department of Labor and Industries</u> (Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) Olympia 98501

The enclosed Permanent rules \mathbf{x} , being order No. <u>73-8</u> Emergency rules \Box

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; amending WAC 296-116-320 Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice No. <u>4049</u> (1) filed with the code reviser on <u>May 17,1973</u> were regularly adopted as permanent rules of this (date) agency at <u>Seattle, Washington</u> on <u>June 14, 1973</u> and are herewith (place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be _____.

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

C. TOTOLOGIC							
personant to its	finding that the immediate adoption of						
these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public							
health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the							
requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on							
the exemption water and the assessment of the 11 and the second s							
were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at							
On and are here hiled in							
on and are herewith filed in (date)							
the fice of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.							
The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter							
34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter							
42.30 RCW (1971 ex.s. c 250) have been fulfilled.							
	h						
Dated this day of 1973							
A STATE OF WACHINGTON							
STATE OF WASHINGTON	BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS						
FILED	(AGENCY)						
	Vinle Charles						
JUN 2 0 1973	fitter the the						
•							

NOTICE NUMPER AS APPEARS ON THE COPY OF NOTICE RETURNED TO YOU BY RE-VISER'S OFFICE (IF PROCEEDINGS WERE CONTINUED, USE NO. OF LAST NOTICE)
STAMPHD DATE AS AFPEARS ON THE COPY OF NOTICE RETURNED TO YOU BY REVIS-ER'S OFFICE (IF PROCEEDINGS WERE CONTINUED, USE DATE OF LAST NOTICE)
UNLESS A LATER DATE IS SPECIFIED IN THIS ORDER OR IS PRESCRIBED IN ANOTHER STATUTE, FULES ARE EFFECTIVE 30 DAYS AFTER FILING: RCW 34.04.040. LEAVE THIS SPACE BLANK EXCEPT IN SUCH SPECIAL CASES.

CHAIRMAN

Title

Form Revised, Effective 8/9/71

CODE REVISER'S OFFICE

___FILE #_

DOCKET #_

[Form CR-2] PSP_004788

Industries

STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 73-8

(1) I. WILLIAM C. JACOBS, Director of the Department of Labor and / 88.16 RCW by virtue of the authority vested in me under Chapter 34.04 RCW and Chapter/ and after due notice and in meeting open to the public, held at Seattle, Washington on June 14, 1973, as required by Chapters 34.04 RCW and 42.30 RCW do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations, to wit:

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; Amending WAC 296-116-320 Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

as permanent / x/

emergency / rules of this agency.

Commissioners

(2) This order after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED

By:

AIRMAN, Board of Pilotage

WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJA-CENT INLAND WATERS. Effective July 1, 1973, through June 30, 1976, and thereafter until further order of the board.

CLASSIFICATION		RATE
Mileage (per mile)	\$	3.15
(Minimum \$78.75)	·	
Retirement Fund Contribution		.55
(per mile) (Minimum \$15.00)		
Distance furnished by National		
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration,		
computed to the nearest half mile.		
Ships taking and discharging pilots		
without using their services through all		
Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters		
shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage		
basis from Port Angeles to destination,		1.1
from place of departure to Port Angeles,		
or for entire distance between two ports		
on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters.		
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)		66.25
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than		66.25
Seattle Port)		
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship		100.00
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile)		5.75
(Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited		
to those services in moving vessels from dock		-
to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to		
anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in		
the same port after all other applicable tariff		
charges for pilotage services have been recog-		
nized as payable. A charge of \$50.00 shall be		
in addition to bridge fees for any vessel move-		
ments both inbound and outbound required to		
transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in		
Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in		
any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel move-		
ments required to transit through bridges shall		
nave an additional charge per bridge of		25.00
(This charge shall not apply to transit		
of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the		
limits of Lake Washington)		
Compass Adjustment		46.00
		46.00
Radio direction finder calibration		115.00
Launching vessels		
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less		138.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots)		138.00 34.50
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay		138.00 34.50 50.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union		138.00 34.50
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point)		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00 50.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00 50.00
<pre>Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel pro-</pre>		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00 50.00 35.00
Launching vessels Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots) Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point) Cancellation Charge Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:		138.00 34.50 50.00 40.00 50.00

. .

1.

Exh.MM-___X Page 36 of 62

plus \$17.25 per hour standby. Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from scheduled departure time (per hour) 17.25 Super Ships Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.23 per gross ton. Super Ships Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross tons. Double Regular Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification of change of ETA. 57.50

AMD

WAC 296-116-310 PUGET SOUND PILOTS TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE. Effective July 1, 1973, through June 30, 1976, and thereafter until further order of the board.

	Transportation
То	Allowance
Tacoma	\$ 10.00
Dupont	15.00
Olympia	15.00
Everett	10.00
Mukilteo	10.00
Bellingham	20.00
Ferndale	30.00
Anacortes - March Point	20.00
Point Wells	10.00
Winslow	10.00
Port Gamble	15.00
Edmonds	10.00
Bremerton	10.00
Bangor	20.00
Port Townsend	20.00
Manchester	20.00
Semiahmoo	30.00
	Tacoma Dupont Olympia Everett Mukilteo Bellingham Ferndale Anacortes - March Point Point Wells Winslow Port Gamble Edmonds Bremerton Bangor Port Townsend Manchester

AMD

WAC 296-116-320 RETIREMENT FUND CONTRIBUTION. With re-

spect to the \$0.55 per mile retirement fund contributions:
 (1) The \$0.55 per mile granted for retirement purposes in
the rate schedule established in WAC 296-116-300 shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only, and shall be deposited in a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission.

(2) The pilots shall, on all statements for service ren-dered, state the retirement fund contribution as a separate item.
(3) On quarterly reports required under RCW 88.16.010,

the pilots shall state for the preceding quarter the total retirement fund contribution received, the accumulated total retirement fund contribution received through that quarter, and

2.

shall itemize all withdrawals or payments from such fund.
 (4) All persons hereafter licensed by the board to pilot
on the waters of Puget Sound under the provisions of the
Pilotage Act, Chapter 88.16 RCW shall be deemed to have agreed
to and be bound by the foregoing.

tera Tr Al at ar

• • • •

• •

FROM: <u>Department of Labor and Industries</u> (Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) Olympia 98501

The enclosed Permanent rules \Box , being order No. <u>73-10</u> Emergency rules \overline{X} , being order No. <u>73-10</u> relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Delaying effective date of amendments to WAC 296-116-300, Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters, WAC 296-116-310, Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule, and WAC 296-116-320, Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution from July 20, 1973 until August 14, 1973 due to limitation of teh National Economic Stabilization Program

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules) persuant to Notice No. ① filed with the code reviser on ② were recularly adopted as permanent rules of this (date) agency at ________ and are herewith (place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW The effective date of such rules shall be _______

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at

<u>Olympia, Washington OnJuly 191978</u> and are herewith filed in (place) (Cate)

the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW (1971 ex.s. c 250) have been fulfilled.

Dated this 19th	Cay of <u>July</u> 19 /3.
STATE OF WASHINGTON	(Department of Labor and Industries
JUL 1 9 1873	Kaphin Rillicer
DODE REVISER'S OFFICE	Assistant Attorney General
аналанан таланан каланан калан каланан каланан каланан каланан калан калан калан калан калан калан калан калан	

 NOTION MUNICIPALITY WATER CONTROLOGY AT ACTUAL ACTUAND TO YOU BY RE-VIDEN'S CLITER'S ANDRED TO THE COPY OF MOTION REPORT NOTION (2) STAMPED DATE AS APPENDS OF THE COPY OF MOTION REPORT FO YOU BY REVIS-NEC'S CONTROL OF MARCHINE OF THE COPY OF MOTION REPORTS OF BUSINESS (3) UNDERSTAL DATE AS STRUCTURED IN THE COVER ON OF PRESCRIPED IN ADOPTION STRUCTURE OF THE CONTROL OF MOTION FROM IN ADOPTION STRUCTURE OF THE CONTROL OF MOTION FROM RCW 34.04.040. LEAVE THIS SPACE BLACK ENCEPT IN SUCH SPECIAL CASES.

Form Revised, Effective a/0/71

- - - -

[Form CR-2]PSP_004793

STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 73-10

(1) I, STEPHEN C. WAY,

by virtue of the authority vested in me under RCW 34.04.030, do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations,

to wit: Delaying effective date of amendments to WAC 296-116-300, Pilotage Rates for Pugat Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters, WAC 296 -116-310, Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule, and WAC 296 -116-320, Puget Sound Pilots Patirement Fund Contribution from July 20, 1973 until August 14, 1973 due to limitation of the National Economic Stabilization Program

as energency rules of this agency.

(2) This order after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVID AND ADOPTED July 19, 1973

<u>.</u>:: linia STEEHEN C. WAY Assistant Attorney General

STATE OF WASHINGTON

)

)

)

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIES Office of the Director

IN THE MATTER OF EMERGENCY RULE ADOPTION TO TITLE 296, WAC ORDER NO. 73-10 STATEMENT OF FACTS RELATIVE TO EMERGENCY RULE ADOPTION

WHEREAS, a public hearing was held on June 14, 1973 in Seattle, Washington pursuant to a notice filed in the Office of the State Code Reviser and in accordance with Chapter 34.04 RCW and Chapter 42.30 RCW at which time and place it was proposed to amend WAC 296-116-300, Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters, WAC 296-116-310, Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule, and WAC 296-116-320, Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution; and

WHEREAS, at the conclusion of said public hearing the amendments to the above-cited rules were regularly adopted by unanimous vote of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners which amended rules as adopted were filed in the Office of the State Code Reviser on the 20th day of June, 1973; and,

WHEREAS, the amendments to the above-cited rules will become effective on or about July 21, 1973 in accordance with the provisions of RCW 34.04.040(2); and,

WHEREAS, on or about June 12, 1973, the President of the United States, Richard M. Nixon, announced a freeze on the prices of products and services, with some exceptions not pertinent here, prohibiting the increase of such prices; and

WHEREAS, the Administrator of the Internal Revenue Service and the agent of the Cost of Living Council in this region has determined that the increase in pilotage rates as amended in the above-cited sections are affected by such price freeze which determination has been confirmed by the Cost of Living Council in their offices in Washington, D.C.; and,

WHEREAS, the State Board of Pilotage Commissioners having unanimously voted that an emergency rule adoption be made delaying the effectiveness of the above-cited amendments to the Washington Administration Code from on or about July 21, 1973 to August 14, 1973, and the Board in addition having by unanimous vote delegated the authority to the Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners to make such an emergency rule adoption and filing with the State Code Reviser,

NOW, THEREFORE, I, WILLIAM C. JACOBS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON, in accordance with the authority vested in me under the provisions of RCW 34.04-.030, and Chapter 88.16 RCW, and pursuant to the authority vested in me by the State Board of Pilotage Commissioners, that the delay in the effectiveness of the amendments to WAC 296-116-300, 296-116-310 and 296-116-320 as previously filed with the State Code Reviser on June 20, 1973, be delayed in the effectiveness of such rules from on or about July 21, 1973 to August 14, 1973 which is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety or general welfare, and that the observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest.

DONE IN THE OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR at the State Capitol this 19th day of <u>July</u> 1973.

Board of Pilotage Commissioners

Exh.MM-___ X Page 42 of 62

FROM: Board of Pilotage Commissioners
(Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG. (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) OLYMPTA 98504

The enclosed rules Permanent rules [], being Order No. $\frac{76-23}{Emergency}$

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters as presently contained in WAC 296-116-300; transportation allowance fees for Puget Sound Pilots as contained in WAC 296-116-310; and retirement fund contributions as provided in WAC 296-116-320, all as more particularly described in the attached regulations.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice No filed with the code reviser
on Quere regularly adopted as permanent rules of
(date)
this agency at and are herewith
(place) (date)
filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04
RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding in the attached administrative order, that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this agency at Seattle, Washington on July 21, 1976 and (place) (date) are herewith filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW have been fulfilled.

Date	d this	22nd	day of1976.
	STATE OF WASHINGTON		Board of Pilotage Commissioners (AGENCY)
	JHIL 2 2 1976	6	By James L. Rondeau
	CODE REVISER'S OFFICE DOCKET #FILE #		Title Chairman

(DNotice number as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use no. of last notice)
(2)Stamped date as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use date of last notice)
(3)Unless a later date is specified in this order or is prescribed in another statute, rules are effective 30 days after filing: RCW 34.04.040. Leave this space blank except in such special cases.
[Order 9, filed 9/25/74, eff. 10/25/74] [Form CR-2: Rev. 9/21/74]

ļ

STATE OF WASHINGTON

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 76-23

(1) I, James L. Rondeau, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, by virtue of the authority vested in me under chapter 88.16 RCW and chapter 34.04 RCW, after notice and in a meeting open to the public, held in Seattle, Mashington, on July 21, 1976, as required by chapter 34.04 RCW, do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations relating to the adoption of:

> Pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters as presently contained in WAC 296-116-300; transportation allowance fees for Puget Sound Pilots as contained in WAC 296-116-310; and retirement fund contributions as provided in WAC 296-116-320, all as more particularly described in the attached regulations.

It is desired to have said rules adopted both on an emergency basis and permanent basis so that the new rates will become effective 0001 hours August 1, 1976, and therefter will be valid on a permanent basis until changed by the Commission.

(2) This order, after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED July 21, 1976

JAMES L. RONDEAU, Chairman By: Board of Pilotage Commissioners

STATE OF WASHINGTON

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

In the Matter of)	NO. 76-23
EMERGENCY RULE ADOPTION)	FINDINGS OF NECESSITY
WAC 296-116-300, 310 and)	FOR EMERGENCY RULE
320)	ADOPTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of the State of Washington has determined that the implementation of new pilotage rates approved by the Commission on and after 0001 hours of August 1, 1976, and thereafter until changed by the Commission, is appropriate and necessary; and

WHEREAS, the Pilotage Commission finds that such implementation of such requirement under an emergency filing is necessary to cause such rates to become effective when desired by the affected parties pending the effective date of permanent rules to this effect also approved;

ACCORDINGLY, I, James L. Rondeau, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, acting under the authority of Chapter 88.16 RCW, and RCW 34.04 RCW, do hereby declare the attached rules, WAC 296-116-300, 310 and 320, concerning new rates for Puget Sound Pilots approved by the Commission to be proper rules to be adopted on an emergency basis.

DONE at the State Capitol this 22nd day of July 1976.

JAMES L. RONDEAU, Chairman Board of Pilotage Commissioners

Exh.MM-___ X Page 45 of 62 AMD WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS. Effective August 1, 1976 through July 31, 1977, and thereafter until further order of the Board.

CLASSIFICATION	RATI	E	
Mileage (per mile)	\$	3.75	
(Minimum \$93.75)	57 5	2.13	
Boarding Fee	20	0.00	
Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port	2. (
Angeles Pilot station. Note: The boarding			
fee is to finance the building of the pilot			
boat Puget Sound and the replacement boat			
for the pilot boat Pilot. When both boats			
are fully amortized, the boarding fee will			
be terminated.			
Retirement Fund Contribution		.65	
(Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00)			
Distance furnished by National Oceanic and			
Atmospheric Administration, computed to the			
nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis-			
charging pilots without using their services			
through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on			
mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina-			
tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles,			
or for entire distance between two ports on			
Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters.			
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)	76	5.00	
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle	76	.00	
Port)			
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship	150	.00	
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile)	7	.00	
(Minimum Fee \$175.00)			
Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited			
to those services in moving vessels from dock			
to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in			
the same port after all other applicable			
tariff charges for pilotage services have			
been recognized as payable. A charge of \$60.0	0		
shall be in addition to bridge fees for any	0		
vessel movements both inbound and outbround			
required to transit south of Spokane Street			
Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street			
Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any			
vessel movements required to transit through			
bridges shall have an additional charge per			
bridge of	30	.00	
(This charge shall not apply to transit of			
vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of			
Lake Washington.)			
Compass Adjustment		.00	
Radio direction finder calibration		.00	
rial trips, 6 hours or less	135		-
(Minimum \$210.00)	35.	.00 pei	r hr
rial trips, over 6 hours (two pilots)	70	0.0	a 1
re, and a mark (two priors)	70.	.00 pei	. nr

.

Exh.MM-___ X Page 47 of 62

Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from	\$ 58.00 46.00 58.00	
Webster Point)		
Cancellation Charge	75.00	
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles (When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds without stopping for pilot) Docking Delay after anchoring (No grace period) -	85.00	
Applicable Harbor Shift rate to apply, plus \$35.00 per hour standby.		
Sailing Delay (No grace period)	35.00 per 1	212
(Called for 1800, sailed 1900 no delay)	55.00 for 1	11. ÷
Slow-Down - \$35.00 per hour for all time in excess		
of time spent in that particular transit for		
that speed of advance normal for vessel that		
is slowed.		
Super Ships - Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02	205	
a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of		
20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. Ir		
excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall		
be \$0.027 per gross ton.	J.	
Super Ships - Harbor shift, vessels over 20,000 to 50,000 gross tons.	150.00	
Super Ships - Harbor shift, vessels over 50,000	200.00	
gross tons.		
Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles (When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification of change of ETA)	65.00	

- Delinquent payment charge: 1% per month after 60 days from first billing.
- AMD WAC 296-116-310 PUGET SOUND PILOTS TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE. Effective August 1, 1976 through July 31, 1977, and thereafter until further order of the board.

mercareer unerr rarener order or the board.	
	Transportation
Transportation to vessels on Puget Sound:	Allowance
Tacoma	30.00
Dupont	45.00
Olympia	60.00
Everett	30.00
Mukilteo	30.00
Bellingham	75.00
Ferndale	85.00
Anacortes - March Pt.	65.00
Point Wells	20.00
Winslow	20.00
Port Gamble	35.00
Edmonds	20.00
Brementon	20.00
Bangor	40.00
Port Townsend	50.00
Manchester	30.00
Semiahmoo	85.00
Cherry Pt.	85.00
	2.

- (a) Interport shifts: Transportation paid to and from both points.
- (b) Intraharbor shifts: Transportation to be paid one way only.

If intraharbor shift is cancelled, transportation paid one way only.

- (c) Cancellation: Transportation both ways if pilot has started travel.
- Delinquent payment charge: 1% per month after 60 days from first billing.

AMD

WAC 296-116-320 RETIREMENT FUND CONTRIBUTION. With respect to the \$0.65 per mile retirement fund contributions:

The \$0.65 per mile granted for retirement purposes in (1)the rate schedule established in WAC 296-116-300 shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only, and shall be deposited in a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission. PROVIDED, however, the Commission grants further authority, subject to the following withdrawal limitations, for a portion or all of the retirement fund contributions for pilots on and after July 18, 1975, to be placed into trust programs limited to interest bearing notes or fixed income accounts designed to comply with the HR-10 Self-Employed Individuals Tax Retirement Act of 1962, as amended by the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, when such trust plans are submitted to the Commission for prior approval. Participation in such approved self-employment retirement plans shall be conditioned upon the following:

(a) Once established these plans shall not be terminated except upon the death or retirement of the participating pilot.

(b) Each participating pilot shall issue to the trustee of the self-employment retirement plan signed instructions directing the trustee to give advance notice to the Office of the Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of any application for distribution or termination of an established self-employment retirement plan. Any pilot, or any person acting on behalf of said pilot's estate, making such an application for distribution or termination at any time other than upon the event of death or retirement of the pilot, shall be directed by the Commission to withdraw such application.

(c) Should a pilot have not elected retirement prior to age 70 1/2, said pilot shall be permitted to receive a distribution in whatever form he elects, under the provisions of his self-employment retirement plan, thereby complying with the mandatory distribution requirements of the above-mentioned retirement laws, provided that any and all funds so distributed be immediately deposited into a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission, and thereafter withdrawn only upon actual death or retirement.

(d) It is to be understood by any pilot electing to direct contributions toward these self-employed plans and trust programs, that such activity is at their own financial choosing and the general approval by the Commission for such

arrangement is not to be taken as any kind of recommendation or positive approval by the Commission as to these types of programs.

(2) The pilot shall, on all statements for service rendered, state the retirement fund contribution as a separate item.

(3) On quarterly reports required under RCW 88.16.110, the pilot shall state for the preceding quarter the total retirement fund contribution received, through that quarter and shall itemize all withdrawals or payments from such fund. Further, the pilot shall reflect what portion of his retirement funds, on a quarterly basis, have been diverted into KEOGH approved investment retirement plans.

(4) All persons hereafter licensed by the board to pilot on the waters of Puget Sound under the provisions of the Pilotage Act, chapter 88.16 RCW, shall be deemed to have agreed to and be bound by the foregoing.

(5) These regulations have been enacted pursuant to the Board of Pilotage Commissioners' authority to fix rates of pilotage as set forth hereinabove. Failure to comply with any aspect of these regulations controlling the use of the \$.65 per mile granted for retirement purpose, as a part of the pilotage rate, shall result in disciplinary action pursuant to RCW 88.16-.120 and such violation may be charged as a misdemeanor pursuant to RCW 88.16.150.

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON

)

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION OF THE PUGET SOUND PILOTS ORDER FIXING RATES FOR PILOTAGE ON PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 1967 Exh.MM-____ Page 50 of 6

THIS MATTER came on duly and regularly for hearing before the Board of Pilotage Commissioners of the State of Washington on July 6, 1967, pursuant to notice served on all pilots licensed under RCW Chapter 88.16 to pilot vessels on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters and upon all vessel operators and agents who have registered with the Board, by letter mailed by certified mail at least fifteen days prior to the date of said hearing, as provided in RCW 88.16.030, as amended, and RCW 1.12.060. At said hearing, the Puget Sound Pilots Association through Captain R. H. Quinn and the Puget Sound Steamship Operators, through Mr. W. H. Alma, presented a joint recommendation concerning rates for pilotage on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters, to be effective from July 1, 1967, through June 30, 1970, and thereafter until further order of the Board. The Board considered said joint recommendation (and other appearances), and was fully advised in the premises.

NOW, THEREFORE, The Board having heretofore made and entered Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that rates for Pilotage on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters should be and they are hereby fixed for the period commencing July 1, 1967, through June 30, 1970, and thereafter until the further order of the Board as follows:

170

		Exh.MMX Page 51 of 62
		and Market
CLASSIFICATION	RATE	
Mileage (per mile) (Minimum fee \$61.75)	\$ 2.47	
Trust Fund-and/or Pension Fund Contribution (per mile) (Minimum contribution \$3.75)	0.15	allah ekon
Note: Distance furnished by U. S. Coast & Geodetic Survey, computed to the	_	
nearest half mile.		
Note: Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters.		
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)	50.00	
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port)	50.00	
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship	75.00	
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimim Fee \$105.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to	4.20	
Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recognized as payable.		
Compass adjustment	40.00	
Radio direction finder calibration	40.00	
Launching vessels	100.00	· 注
Trial trips, 6 hours or less Over 6 hours per hour (two pilots)	120.00 30.00	
Any Vessel Movements Required to Transit Through Bridges Shall Have an Additional Charge per Bridge of	25.00	
(This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the Limits of Lake Washington)		
Shilshole - Salmon Bay	50.00	
Salmon Bay - Lake Union	40.00	
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point)	50.00	
Cancellation Charge	30.00	-

Sal water

-

Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds 75.00 without stopping for pilot Docking Delay (after 3 hours), Applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from 15.00 scheduled Departure Time (per hour) Super Ships Additional Charge to Mileage of \$0.011 a gross ton for all Gross Tonnage in Excess of 14,000 Gross Tons Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 Gross Double Tons Regular Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does 50.00 not arrive within 8 hours without

notification of changed ETA

TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE

From	To	Transp. Allowance
eattle	Tacoma .	\$ 6.00
	Dupont .	9.00
	Olympia	11.80
	Everett	5.80
	Mukilteo	. 5.10
	Bellingham	17.80
	Ferndale	20.00
	Anacortes - March Pt.	16.00
	Point Wells	3.50
	Winslow	1.30
	Port Gamble	8.60
	Edmonds	3.10
	Bremerton	1.70
	Bangar	8.00
	Port Townsend	17.00
	Manchester	8.00
	Semiahmoo	22.90

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, with respect to the \$0.15 per mile Trust Fund and/or Pension Fund Contribution, that:

1. The \$0.15 per mile granted for Trust Fund and/or Pension

题

Exh.MM-____ Page 52 of 62

-3-

X

Exh.MM-___

Fund Contribution in the rate schedule established herein shall be used for pension purposes only. Said monies shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only.

 The Pilots shall, on all statements for services rendered, state the Trust Fund and/or Pension Fund Contribution as a separate item.

3. On quarterly reports required under RCW 88.16.010, the Pilots shall state for the preceding quarter the total Trust Fund and/or Pension Fund Contribution received, the accumulated total Trust Fund and/or Pension Fund Contribution received through that quarter, and shall itemize all withdrawals or payments from such fund.

4. All persons hereafter licensed by the Board to pilot on the waters of Puget Sound under the provisions of the Pilotage Act, RCW Chap. 88.16, shall be deemed to have agreed to and be bound by the foregoing,

-4-

DATED this 6th day of July , 1967.

BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

Exh.MM-___X Page 54 of 62

FRCM: Department of Labor and Industries (Name of Agency)

TO: CODE REVISER LEGISLATIVE BLDG (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) Olympia 98501

The enclosed Permanent rules x , being order No. 73-8

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; amending WAC 296-116-320 Puget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice No. 4049 @ filed with the code i	ceviser
on May 17,1973 were regularly adopted as permanent rules of (date)	of this
agency at <u>Seattle, Washington</u> on June 14, 1973 and are he (place) (date)	erewith
filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter	34.04
RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be	3

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

these rules is necessary health, safety, or ceneral requirements of notice a the proposed action would	ding that the immediate adoption of for the preservation of the public l welfare and that observance of the he opportunity to present views on d be constary to the public interest, s emergency rules of this agency at
(p)aca) on	and are hereven filed in (date) eviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.
34.04 RGW and of the Open 42.30 RGM (1951 ex.s. c 2 - th	rtifies that the requirements of chapter Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 50) have been fulfilled. day of 1973
34.04 RGW and of the Open 42.30 RGM (1951 ex.s. c 2 - th	Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 50) have been fulfilled.
34.04 RGW and of the Open 42.30 RGW (1951 ex.s. c 2 Dated this STATE OF WASHINGTON	Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 50) have been fulfilled. day of <u>lease</u> 1973 BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

ER'S COFICE VIELLATE DE SOECIFIED DI THIL DADES COLLAST NOTICE UNLESS A LATER LATE DE SOECIFIED DI THIL DADES COLLA PRESCRIPED IN ANOTHER STATUTE, FULES ARE EFFECTIVE 30 DAYS AFTER FILING: ECW 34.04.042. LEAVE THIS SPACE PLANK ENCLE! IN SUCH SPECIAL CASES.

Form Revised, Effective 8/9/71

[Form CR-2]

STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIES

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 73-8

Industries (1) I, WILLIAM C. JACOBS, Director of the Department of Labor and / 88.16 RCW by virtue of the authority vested in me under Chapter 34.04 RCW and Chapter/ and after due notice and in meeting open to the public, held at Seattle, Washington on June 14, 1973, as recuired by Chapters 34.04 RCW and 42.30 RCW

do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations, to wit:

Amending WAC 296-116-300 Pilotage Rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters; Amending WAC 296-116-310 Puget Sound Pilots Transportation Schedule; Amending WAC 296-116-320 Fuget Sound Pilots Retirement Fund Contribution.

as permanent $\frac{1}{x}$ emergency $\frac{1}{1}$ rules of this agency.

(2) This order after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED June 20, 1973

larni C/ to RMAN, Board of ommissioners

Exh.MM-___X Page 56 of 62

WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJA-CENT INLAND WATERS. Effective July 1, 1973, through June 30, 1976, and thereafter until further order of the board.

CLASSIFICATION		RATE
Mileage (per mile) (Minimum \$78.75)	\$	3.15
Retirement Fund Contribution (per mile) (Minimum \$15.00)		.55
 Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. 		
Ships taking and discharging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage		
basis from Port Angeles to destination, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports		
on Puget Sound and adjacent inland waters. Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port)		66.25
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port)		66.25
Harbor Shift - Dead Ship		100.00
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00)	•	5.75
Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage, or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port after all other applicable tariff charges for pilotage services have been recog- nized as payable. A charge of \$50.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees for any vessel move- ments both inbound and outbound required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel move- ments required to transit through bridges shall have an additional charge per bridge of (This charge shall not apply to transit of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the limits of Lake Washington)		25.00
Compass Adjustment Radio direction finder calibration		46.00
Launching vessels		115.00
Trial trips, 6 hours or less		138.00
Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots)		34.50
Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay Salmon Bay - Lake Union		50,00
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage		
from Webster Point)		50.00
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:		35,00
When pilot is ordered and vessel pro-		
ceeds without stopping for pilot Docking Delay after Anchoring (after 2 hours applicable Earbor Shirt Rate to Apply,	4	75.00

Exh.MM-___X Page 57 of 62

plus \$17.25 per hour standby. Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from scheduled departure time (per hour) 17.25 Super Ships Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.23 per gross ton. Super Ships Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross Double Regular Fee tons. Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification of change of ETA. 57.50

21:20

AMD WAC 296-116-310 PUGET SOUND PILOTS TRANSPORTATION SCHEDULE. Effective July 1, 1973, through June 30, 1976, and thereafter until further order of the board.

From	To	Transportation Allowance
Seattle	Tacoma	\$ 10.00
	Dupont	15.00
	Olympia	15.00
	Everett	10.00
	Mukilteo	10.00
	Bellingham	20.00
	Ferndale	30.00
	Anacortes - March Point	20.00
	Point Wells	10.00
	Winslow	10.00
	Port Gamble	15.00
	Edmonds	10.00
	Bremerton	10.00
	Bangor	20.00
	Port Townsend	20.00
	Manchester	20.00
	Semiahmoo	30.00
	the termine best entities the	50.00

AMD

WAC 296-116-320 RETIREMENT FUND CONTRIBUTION. With respect to the \$0.55 per mile retirement fund contributions: (1) The \$0.55 per mile granted for retirement purposes in the rate schedule established in WAC 296-116-300 shall be accumulated and payable upon death or retirement only, and shall be deposited in a joint account in the name of the individual pilot and Puget Sound Pilots, in a qualified public depository approved for the purpose by the Commission. (2) The pilots shall, on all statements for service rendered, state the retirement fund contribution as a separate item. (3) On quarterly reports required under RCW 88.16.010, the pilots shall state for the preceding quarter the total retirement fund contribution received, the accumulated total retirement fund contribution received through that quarter, and

ο.

shall itemize all withdrawals or payments from such fund.
 (4) All persons hereafter licensed by the board to pilot
 on the waters of Puget Sound under the provisions of the
 Pilotage Act, Chapter 88.16 RCW shall be deemed to have agreed
 to and be bound by the foregoing.

nus Tr Statut

. -

TRANSMITTAL OF RULES ADOP'

FROM: <u>Board of Pilotage Commissioners</u> (Name of Agency)

Copies Exh.MM-__X Page 59 of 62 UNU Survey 2/10/75 2/10/75 CODE REVISER TO: LEGISLATIVE BLDG. (Southwest Corner, Ground Floor) 98504 OLYMPIA

The enclosed rules Permanent rules 💭 , being Order No. 75-3 Emergency rules 🔲

relating to (Name of rules or description of subject matter)

Revision of pilotage rates for Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters. Amending WAC 296-116-300 by increasing the mileage rate fee from \$3.15 to \$3.30 and providing a minimum mileage amount of \$82.50. Additionally, adding a boarding fee of \$8.50 per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station. The copy attached of WAC 296-116-300 is amended in this regard.

(ALTERNATIVE A. Use only for adoption of permanent rules)

pursuant to Notice Nos 3483 (filed with the code reviser were regularly adopted as permanent rules of on <u>1-13-75</u> (date) this agency at Seattle, Wash. on 2/6/75 and are herewith (place) (date) filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW. The effective date of such rules shall be March 13, 1975 .

(ALTERNATIVE B. Use only for adoption of emergency rules)

pursuant to its finding in the attached administrative order, that the immediate adoption of these rules is necessary for the preservation of the public health, safety, or general welfare and that observance of the requirements of notice and opportunity to present views on the proposed action would be contrary to the public interest, were regularly adopted as emergency rules of this and agency at on (place) (date) are herewith filed in the office of the code reviser pursuant to chapter 34.04 RCW.

The undersigned hereby certifies that the requirements of chapter 34.04 RCW and of the Open Public Meetings Act of 1971, chapter 42.30 RCW have been fulfilled.

Dated 1		day of February 1975.
	STATE OF WASHINGTON	
	FILED	Board of Pilotage Commissioners
	FEB 1 0 1975	Heden Coals
	CODE REVISER'S OFFICE	By William C. Jacobs,
	DOCKET #FILE #	Chairman
		Title

(Notice number as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office (if proceedings were continued, use no. of last notice) OStamped date as appears on the copy of notice returned to you by reviser's office(if proceedings were continued, use date of last notice) Ounless a later date is specified in this order or is prescribed in another statute, rules are effective 30 days after filing: RCW 34.04.040. Leave this space blank except in such special cases. [FORM CR-2: Rev. 9/21/74]

STATE OF WASHINGTON BOARD OF PILOTAGE COMMISSIONERS

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 75-3

(1) I, William C. Jacobs, Chairman of the Board of Pilotage Commissioners, by virtue of the authority vested in me under chapter 34.04 RCW and after due notice and in meetings open to the public held in Seattle, Washington on February 6, 1975 as required by chapters 88.16 RCW and 34.04 RCW do promulgate and adopt the annexed rules and regulations to wit:

> Amendments to Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Water pilotage rates by increasing the basic mileage fee to \$3.30 per mile; thereby increasing the minimum mileage charge to \$82.50 and adding a boarding fee for each boarding/deboarding occurring at the Port Angeles Pilot Station in the amount of \$8.50.

Said changes are all as reflected in WAC 296-116-300.

(2) This order, after being first recorded in the order register of this agency shall be forwarded to the Code Reviser for filing pursuant to chapter 34-04 RCW and chapter 1-12 WAC.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED February 6, 1975.

Jacobs, William Chairman

AMD

WAC 296-116-300 PILOTAGE RATES FOR PUGET SOUND AND ADJACENT INLAND WATERS. Effective March 13, 1975 through June 30, 1976 and thereafter until further order of the Board.

<pre>Mileage (per mile) (Minimum \$82.50) Boarding Fee Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station Retirement Fund Contributions (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland[®] Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage</pre>	\$ 3.3 8.5 .5 66.2 100.0 5.7
<pre>(Minimum \$82.50) Boarding Fee Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station Retirement Fund Contributions (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to</pre>	66.2 66.2
Per each boarding/deboarding at the Port Angeles Pilot Station Retirement Fund Contribution: (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 66.2
Angeles Pilot Station Retirement Fund Contributions (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 66.2
Retirement Fund Contributions (Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 66.2
<pre>(Per mile) (Minimum \$15.00) Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to</pre>	66.2 66.2
Distance furnished by National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 100.0
Atmospheric Administration, computed to the nearest half mile. Ships taking and dis- charging pilots without using their services through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 100.0
<pre>through all Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters shall pay full pilotage fees on mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to</pre>	66.2 100.0
<pre>mileage basis from Port Angeles to destina- tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to</pre>	66.2 100.0
<pre>tion, from place of departure to Port Angeles, or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to</pre>	66.2 100.0
or for entire distance between two ports on Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 100.0
Puget Sound and Adjacent Inland Waters Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 100.0
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	66.2 100.0
Harbor Shift - Live Ship (Other than Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	100.0
Seattle Port) Harbor Shift - Dead Ship Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	
Dead Ship Towing Charge (per mile) (Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	
(Minimum Fee \$150.00) Harbor shifts shall constitute and be limited to those services in moving vessels from dock to	5.
those services in moving vessels from dock to	
dock, from anchorage to dock, from dock to anchorage	
	e,
or from anchorage to anchorage in the same port	
after all other applicable tariff charges for pilot- age services have been recognized as payable. A	5
charge of \$50.00 shall be in addition to bridge fees	c
for any vessel movements both inbound and outbound	5
required to transit south of Spokane Street Bridge	
in Seattle and south of Eleventh Street Bridge in	
any of the Tacoma waterways. Any vessel movements	
required to transit through bridges shall have an	
additional charge per bridge of	25.
(This charge shall not apply to transit	
of vessels from Shilshole Bay to the	
limits of Lake Washington)	
Compass Adjustment	46.
Radio direction finder calibration	46.
Launching vessels	115.
Trial trips, 6 hours or less	138.
Over 6 hours, per hour (two pilots)	34.
Shilshole Bay - Salmon Bay	50.
Salmon Bay - Lake Union	40.
Lake Union - Lake Washington (plus mileage from Webster Point)	ED
Cancellation Charge	50. 35.
Cancellation Charge - Port Angeles:	35.
When pilot is ordered and vessel proceeds	75.
without stopping for pilot	151
Docking Delay after Anchoring (after 2 hours	

applicable Harbor Shift Rate to Apply, plus \$17.25 per hour standby. Sailing Delay, after 1 hour has elapsed from scheduled 17.25 departure time (per hour) Super Ships: Additional charge to mileage of \$0.02 a gross ton for all gross tonnage in excess of 20,000 gross tons up to 50,000 gross tons. In excess of 50,000 gross tons, the charge shall be \$0.023 per gross ton. Super Ships: Double Harbor Shift: Vessels over 20,000 gross Regular tons Fee Delayed Arrival - Port Angeles: When pilot is ordered and vessel does not arrive within 8 hours without notification 57.50 of change of ETA.