WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRAN SPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT, Docket No. UW-060985

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete énd sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the

matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in payment
of the penalty. '

[ 12. Request for a hearing. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur, based on the
following information, and request a hearing for a decision by an administrative law
judge: '

[ 13. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.
[ 1 @) Iask fora hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge

OR [ ] b) I'waive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I
present here.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,.
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct. -
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RCW 9A.72.020:

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section. (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”



SERVICE DATE
| JUN 30 2006
WASHINGTQN UTILITIE‘S AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION "

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

PENALTY ASSESSMENT NO: UW-060985
PENALTY AMOUNT: $100

TO: EACH OF THE 14 CLASS C WATER
COMPANIES LISTED IN ATTACHED APPENDIX A

The commission believes that you have committed one violation of Washington Administrative
Code 480-110-505 which requires water companies to file annual reports with the commission
by May 1 each year. You are classified as such a company. Commission records show that you
did not make the filing by the required date of May 1, 2006. (See Appendix A for individual
companies’ report status as of June 13, 2006.) Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 80.04.405
allows penalties of $100 for every such violation.

As a result, the commission hereby notifies you that it has assessed penalties against you in the

amount $100, as follows: R E o
On March 10, 2006, the commission mailed 2005 Annual Report forms and 2006 El v
Regulatory Fee packets to you and other water companies registered in ) J L e, 2
Washington State. A letter from Executive Secretary Carole Washburn instructe%%‘ﬁ U 006
each company to file its annual report and pay its regulatory fees by May 1, 2006. U 7

£y

&1p,
The letter stated that failure to file your annual report by May 1 would result in a PCUMM

penalty and possible revocation of your registration to operate in Washington.
Companies needing more time to file the annual report were permitted to request
an extension before May 1, and to explain why the extension was needed. Youdid
not request an extension of time and did not file your annual report before the
deadline.

This information, if proved at a hearing and not rebutted or explained, is sufficient to suppdrt the
penalty assessment.

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. If there is a reason for the violation that you think

should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty. See
RCW 80.04.405. ' ' ' :
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