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BEFORE THE WASHINGTON
UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

In the Matter of Amending Washington DOCKET TV-160432
Utilities and Transportation Commission
Tariff 15-C, Relating to Intrastate ORDER 01
Transportation of Household Goods

ORDER APPROVING PROPOSED
REVISIONS TO TARIFF 15-C,
ITEM 200 AND ITEM 230

BACKGROUND

RCW 81.80.150 assigns certain duties and responsibilities to the Utilities and Transportation
Commission (Commission) for tariffs that apply to intrastate transportation of household
goods. These duties include amending, altering and reissuing tariffs when changes are
approved by the Commission.

The Commission published Tariff 15-C, which applies to the intrastate transportation of
household goods, effective February 1, 2008. In the current docket, TV-160432, the
Washington Movers Conference (WMC) proposes to amend Tariff 15-C, Item 200
(Mileage Rates) and Item 230 (Hourly Rates) to adjust rates for inflation. WMC cites
various factors in support of its proposal, including increases to the minimum wage and
taxes, criminal background check requirements, and new federal compliance
requirements. WMC did not propose a specific rate increase.

On September 30, 2016, the Commission issued a Notice of Opportunity to Submit
Written Comments by October 14, 2016. In the Notice, Staff proposes a rate increase of
14.5 percent, which represents the difference between growth in nominal and real GDP in
Washington since the last rate revision was approved in 2008. The Commission received
one comment from Eagle Transfer Company, Inc. in support of the proposed increase to
Mileage and Hourly rates. No other party filed comments.

Staff recommends that the Commission approve the revisions to Tariff 15-C as set forth
in Attachment 1 to this Order.
DISCUSSION

We agree with Staff’s recommendation and approve the proposed amendments to Tariff
15-C. WMC identified a number of factors that have contributed to increased costs for
household goods carriers in recent years despite rates remaining stagnant since 2008.
Accordingly, increasing rates for both hourly and mileage-rated moves to adjust for
inflation is appropriate, and Staff’s recommended 14.5 percent increase is reasonable.
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DOCKET TV-160432 PAGE 2
ORDER 01

FINDINGS AND CONCLUSIONS

(1) The Commission is an agency of the State of Washington required by statute to
compile, publish and distribute tariffs containing rates, charges, classifications,
rules and regulations to be used by all common carriers.

(2)  This matter was brought before the Commission at its regularly scheduled meeting
on October 27, 2016.

(3)  After review and giving due consideration, the Commission finds that the tariff
applying to the transportation of household goods in the state of Washington
should be amended as Commission Staff recommends.

ORDER

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT Effective October 28, 2016, the changes
proposed to Tariff 15-C, attached to this Order and by this reference made a part of the
Order, is adopted for use by all carriers transporting household goods in the state of
Washington that are subject to Commission regulation.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective October 27, 2016.

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

DAVID W. DANNER, Chairman

PHILIP B. JONES, Commissioner

ANN E. RENDAHL, Commissioner
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UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Tariff No. 15-C

(cancels Tariff No. 15-B)

Rates, terms and conditions for the transportation of
HOUSEHOLD GOODS

between points in the state of Washington

This tariff is established by Commission Order No. TV-072258
And Revised by Commission Orders No. TV-121197, TV-121771, TV-151474, and TV-160432

Issued by:
Washington Ultilities and Transportation Commission
1300 South Evergreen Park Drive SW
P O Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98507-7250

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

1st Revised Page No. 42*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Rate in Pounds

500-999 pounds 1,000-1,999 pounds

Over but not over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.2570 $0.6132 $0.1633 $0.3895
60 miles 70 miles $0.2666 $0.6359 $0.1696 $0.4047
70 miles 80 miles $0.2737 $0.6530 $0.1744 $0.4160
80 miles 90 miles $0.2805 $0.6691 $0.1784 $0.4255
90 miles 100 miles $0.2868 $0.6842 $0.1883 $0.4492
100 miles 110 miles $0.2932 $0.6994 $0.1923 $0.4587
110 miles 120 miles $0.3003 $0.7165 $0.1998 $0.4767
120 miles 130 miles $0.3055 $0.7288 $0.2062 $0.4919
130 miles 140 miles $0.3139 $0.7487 $0.2145 $0.5118
140 miles 150 miles $0.3170 $0.7563 $0.2189 $0.5222
150 miles 160 miles $0.3218 $0.7676 $0.2233 $0.5326
160 miles 170 miles $0.3294 $0.7856 $0.2300 $0.5487
170 miles 180 miles $0.3373 $0.8046 $0.2376 $0.5667
180 miles 190 miles $0.3417 $0.8150 $0.2423 $0.5781
190 miles 200 miles $0.3496 $0.8340 $0.2479 $0.5914
200 miles 220 miles $0.3572 $0.8520 $0.2559 $0.6103
220 miles 240 miles $0.3679 $0.8776 $0.2634 $0.6283
240 miles 260 miles $0.3750 $0.8946 $0.2733 $0.6520
260 miles 280 miles $0.3818 $0.9107 $0.2769 $0.6605
280 miles 300 miles $0.3929 $0.9373 $0.2868 $0.6842
300 miles 320 miles $0.4013 $0.9572 $0.2936 $0.7003
320 miles 340 miles $0.4112 $0.9809 $0.3019 $0.7202
340 miles 360 miles $0.4175 $0.9960 $0.3087 $0.7364
360 miles 380 miles $0.4259 $1.0159 $0.3154 $0.7525
380 miles 400 miles $0.4338 $1.0349 $0.3218 $0.7676
400 miles 420 miles $0.4422 $1.0548 $0.3294 $0.7856
420 miles 440 miles $0.4485 $1.0699 $0.3397 $0.8103
440 miles 460 miles $0.4529 $1.0804 $0.3425 $0.8169
460 miles 480 miles $0.4680 $1.1164 $0.3516 $0.8387
480 miles 500 miles $0.4748 $1.1325 $0.3572 $0.8520
500 miles 520 miles $0.4803 $1.1458 $0.3627 $0.8652
520 miles 540 miles $0.4855 $1.1581 $0.3683 $0.8785
540 miles 560 miles $0.4910 $1.1714 $0.3738 $0.8918
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0056 $0.0133 $0.0056 $0.0133
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)

Revised in Docket TV-160432

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

2"d Revised Page No. 43*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Weight in Pounds

Over but not 2,000-3,999 pounds 4,000-7,999 pounds

over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.1335 $0.3184 $0.1224 $0.2919
60 miles 70 miles $0.1394 $0.3326 $0.1251 $0.2985
70 miles 80 miles $0.1426 $0.3402 $0.1287 $0.3071
80 miles 90 miles $0.1486 $0.3544 $0.1315 $0.3137
90 miles 100 miles $0.1545 $0.3687 $0.1363 $0.3251
100 miles 110 miles $0.1581 $0.3772 $0.1394 $0.3326
110 miles 120 miles $0.1633 $0.3895 $0.1414 $0.3374
120 miles 130 miles $0.1681 $0.4009 $0.1438 $0.3431
130 miles 140 miles $0.1728 $0.4122 $0.1502 $0.3582
140 miles 150 miles $0.1744 $0.4160 $0.1545 $0.3687
150 miles 160 miles $0.1760 $0.4198 $0.1561 $0.3724
160 miles 170 miles $0.1800 $0.4293 $0.1605 $0.3829
170 miles 180 miles $0.1859 $0.4435 $0.1613 $0.3848
180 miles 190 miles $0.1919 $0.4577 $0.1681 $0.4009
190 miles 200 miles $0.1927 $0.4596 $0.1684 $0.4018
200 miles 220 miles $0.2006 $0.4786 $0.1744 $0.4160
220 miles 240 miles $0.2078 $0.4956 $0.1808 $0.4312
240 miles 260 miles $0.2189 $0.5222 $0.1863 $0.4445
260 miles 280 miles $0.2276 $0.5430 $0.1907 $0.4549
280 miles 300 miles $0.2320 $0.5535 $0.1994 $0.4757
300 miles 320 miles $0.2419 $0.5771 $0.2034 $0.4852
320 miles 340 miles $0.2483 $0.5923 $0.2094 $0.4994
340 miles 360 miles $0.2559 $0.6103 $0.2165 $0.5165
360 miles 380 miles $0.2638 $0.6293 $0.2225 $0.5307
380 miles 400 miles $0.2686 $0.6406 $0.2316 $0.5525
400 miles 420 miles $0.2769 $0.6605 $0.2364 $0.5639
420 miles 440 miles $0.2825 $0.6738 $0.2451 $0.5847
440 miles 460 miles $0.2908 $0.6937 $0.2475 $0.5904
460 miles 480 miles $0.2968 $0.7079 $0.2559 $0.6103
480 miles 500 miles $0.3027 $0.7221 $0.2606 $0.6217
500 miles 520 miles $0.3083 $0.7354 $0.2634 $0.6283
520 miles 540 miles $0.3139 $0.7487 $0.2662 $0.6350
540 miles 560 miles $0.3192 $0.7614 $0.2690 $0.6416
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0034 $0.0082 $0.0034 $0.0082
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)

*Revised in Docket TV-160432

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

1st Revised Page No. 44*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Weight in Pounds

Over but not 8,000-11,999 pounds 12,000-15,999 pounds

over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.1112 $0.2654 $0.1009 $0.2407
60 miles 70 miles $0.1148 $0.2739 $0.1053 $0.2511
70 miles 80 miles $0.1176 $0.2805 $0.1065 $0.2540
80 miles 90 miles $0.1192 $0.2843 $0.1085 $0.2587
90 miles 100 miles $0.1247 $0.2976 $0.1140 $0.2720
100 miles 110 miles $0.1263 $0.3014 $0.1148 $0.2739
110 miles 120 miles $0.1299 $0.3099 $0.1168 $0.2786
120 miles 130 miles $0.1327 $0.3165 $0.1192 $0.2843
130 miles 140 miles $0.1394 $0.3326 $0.1251 $0.2985
140 miles 150 miles $0.1418 $0.3383 $0.1271 $0.3033
150 miles 160 miles $0.1426 $0.3402 $0.1299 $0.3099
160 miles 170 miles $0.1478 $0.3525 $0.1327 $0.3165
170 miles 180 miles $0.1482 $0.3535 $0.1335 $0.3184
180 miles 190 miles $0.1526 $0.3639 $0.1398 $0.3336
190 miles 200 miles $0.1553 $0.3705 $0.1406 $0.3355
200 miles 220 miles $0.1613 $0.3848 $0.1454 $0.3469
220 miles 240 miles $0.1653 $0.3942 $0.1498 $0.3573
240 miles 260 miles $0.1720 $0.4104 $0.1553 $0.3705
260 miles 280 miles $0.1736 $0.4141 $0.1581 $0.3772
280 miles 300 miles $0.1831 $0.4369 $0.1657 $0.3952
300 miles 320 miles $0.1883 $0.4492 $0.1688 $0.4028
320 miles 340 miles $0.1919 $0.4577 $0.1736 $0.4141
340 miles 360 miles $0.1990 $0.4748 $0.1800 $0.4293
360 miles 380 miles $0.2034 $0.4852 $0.1855 $0.4426
380 miles 400 miles $0.2129 $0.5080 $0.1923 $0.4587
400 miles 420 miles $0.2165 $0.5165 $0.1955 $0.4663
420 miles 440 miles $0.2249 $0.5364 $0.2026 $0.4833
440 miles 460 miles $0.2265 $0.5402 $0.2050 $0.4890
460 miles 480 miles $0.2340 $0.5582 $0.2125 $0.5070
480 miles 500 miles $0.2392 $0.5705 $0.2165 $0.5165
500 miles 520 miles $0.2419 $0.5771 $0.2189 $0.5222
520 miles 540 miles $0.2447 $0.5838 $0.2213 $0.5279
540 miles 560 miles $0.2475 $0.5904 $0.2237 $0.5336
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0028 $0.0066 $0.0024 $0.0057
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)

*Revised in Docket TV-160432

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Tariff 15-C -- Household Goods

Section 2 — Long Distance Moves 15t Revised Page No. 45*

Loaded Distance Minimum Weight in Pounds
Over but not 16,000 pounds and over
over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.0862 $0.2056
60 miles 70 miles $0.0894 $0.2132
70 miles 80 miles $0.0922 $0.2199
80 miles 90 miles $0.0930 $0.2218
90 miles 100 miles $0.0977 $0.2331
100 miles 110 miles $0.0989 $0.2360
110 miles 120 miles $0.1009 $0.2407
120 miles 130 miles $0.1029 $0.2455
130 miles 140 miles $0.1073 $0.2559
140 miles 150 miles $0.1100 $0.2625
150 miles 160 miles $0.1112 $0.2654
160 miles 170 miles $0.1140 $0.2720
170 miles 180 miles $0.1144 $0.2729
180 miles 190 miles $0.1184 $0.2824
190 miles 200 miles $0.1192 $0.2843
200 miles 220 miles $0.1247 $0.2976
220 miles 240 miles $0.1287 $0.3071
240 miles 260 miles $0.1327 $0.3165
260 miles 280 miles $0.1355 $0.3232
280 miles 300 miles $0.1422 $0.3393
300 miles 320 miles $0.1438 $0.3431
320 miles 340 miles $0.1494 $0.3563
340 miles 360 miles $0.1545 $0.3687
360 miles 380 miles $0.1573 $0.3753
380 miles 400 miles $0.1653 $0.3942
400 miles 420 miles $0.1684 $0.4018
420 miles 440 miles $0.1736 $0.4141
440 miles 460 miles $0.1752 $0.4179
460 miles 480 miles $0.1816 $0.4331
480 miles 500 miles $0.1859 $0.4435
500 miles 520 miles $0.1879 $0.4483
520 miles 540 miles $0.1899 $0.4530
540 miles 560 miles $0.1919 $0.4577
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0020 $0.0047
or fraction thereof, add

*Revised in Docket TV-160432 Effective: October 28, 2016
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Tariff 15-C -- Household Goods

Section 3 — Local Moves 1st Revised Page No. 50*

ITEM 230 - HOURLY RATES

1. Hourly rates apply during regular hours only. For other than regular hours, overtime charges
will apply in addition to these hourly rates.

2. Time must be recorded to the nearest increment of 15 minutes. The carrier must require its
employees to record breaks and interruptions. The customer must not be charged for breaks
or interruptions caused by the carrier’s personnel.

3. The minimum charge for a shipment moving under hourly rates is one hour.

4. When transporting a single shipment, the carrier may bill the customer either:

a. The time beginning when the moving vehicle leaves the carrier’s terminal or other
location of the vehicle (whichever is closest) to the origin of the shipment, until the time
the vehicle returns to the carrier’s terminal or is dispatched to another job.

b. Flat travel time for the time from the carrier's terminal or other location of the vehicle
(whichever is closest) to the origin of the shipment and the time from the shipment’s
destination to the carrier’s terminal.

5. When a single vehicle combines two or more shipments, the time charged to each customer
must be the actual time spent conducting packing, loading, unloading and unpacking plus an
equitable division of the total travel time.

6. Carriers will charge local moves at the following rates:
a. Charge for truck and driver:
i. For a move three hours or less in duration, a minimum of $39.20 per hour and a
maximum of $93.52 per hour.
ii. For a move more than three hours in duration, a minimum of $37.93 per hour and
a maximum of $90.50 per hour.
b. Additional charge for each additional worker:
i. For a move three hours or less in duration, a minimum of $30.69 per hour and a
maximum of $73.22 per hour.
ii. For a move more than three hours in duration, a minimum of $29.63 per hour and
a maximum of $70.69 per hour.

7. Carriers will charge the following minimum charges:
a. For service provided at the customer’s request:
i. A minimum of one hour, Monday through Friday, excluding state-recognized
holidays, between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
ii. A minimum of four hours on Monday through Friday, before 8:00 a.m. and after
5:00 p.m. or on a Saturday, Sunday or state-recognized holiday.

*Revised in Docket TV-160432 Effective: October 28, 2016
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UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Tariff No. 15-C

(cancels Tariff No. 15-B)

Rates, terms and conditions for the transportation of
HOUSEHOLD GOODS

between points in the state of Washington

This tariff is established by Commission Order No. TV-072258
And Revised by Commission Orders No. TV-121197, TV-121771, TV-151474, and TV-160432

Issued by:
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
1300 South Evergreen Park Drive SW
P O Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98507-7250

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

1st Revised Page No. 42*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Rate in Pounds

500-999 pounds 1,000-1,999 pounds

Over but not over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.2570 $0.6132 $0.1633 $0.3895
60 miles 70 miles $0.2666 $0.6359 $0.1696 $0.4047
70 miles 80 miles $0.2737 $0.6530 $0.1744 $0.4160
80 miles 90 miles $0.2805 $0.6691 $0.1784 $0.4255
90 miles 100 miles $0.2868 $0.6842 $0.1883 $0.4492
100 miles 110 miles $0.2932 $0.6994 $0.1923 $0.4587
110 miles 120 miles $0.3003 $0.7165 $0.1998 $0.4767
120 miles 130 miles $0.3055 $0.7288 $0.2062 $0.4919
130 miles 140 miles $0.3139 $0.7487 $0.2145 $0.5118
140 miles 150 miles $0.3170 $0.7563 $0.2189 $0.5222
150 miles 160 miles $0.3218 $0.7676 $0.2233 $0.5326
160 miles 170 miles $0.3294 $0.7856 $0.2300 $0.5487
170 miles 180 miles $0.3373 $0.8046 $0.2376 $0.5667
180 miles 190 miles $0.3417 $0.8150 $0.2423 $0.5781
190 miles 200 miles $0.3496 $0.8340 $0.2479 $0.5914
200 miles 220 miles $0.3572 $0.8520 $0.2559 $0.6103
220 miles 240 miles $0.3679 $0.8776 $0.2634 $0.6283
240 miles 260 miles $0.3750 $0.8946 $0.2733 $0.6520
260 miles 280 miles $0.3818 $0.9107 $0.2769 $0.6605
280 miles 300 miles $0.3929 $0.9373 $0.2868 $0.6842
300 miles 320 miles $0.4013 $0.9572 $0.2936 $0.7003
320 miles 340 miles $0.4112 $0.9809 $0.3019 $0.7202
340 miles 360 miles $0.4175 $0.9960 $0.3087 $0.7364
360 miles 380 miles $0.4259 $1.0159 $0.3154 $0.7525
380 miles 400 miles $0.4338 $1.0349 $0.3218 $0.7676
400 miles 420 miles $0.4422 $1.0548 $0.3294 $0.7856
420 miles 440 miles $0.4485 $1.0699 $0.3397 $0.8103
440 miles 460 miles $0.4529 $1.0804 $0.3425 $0.8169
460 miles 480 miles $0.4680 $1.1164 $0.3516 $0.8387
480 miles 500 miles $0.4748 $1.1325 $0.3572 $0.8520
500 miles 520 miles $0.4803 $1.1458 $0.3627 $0.8652
520 miles 540 miles $0.4855 $1.1581 $0.3683 $0.8785
540 miles 560 miles $0.4910 $1.1714 $0.3738 $0.8918
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0056 $0.0133 $0.0056 $0.0133
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)

Revised in Docket TV-160432

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

2nd Revised Page No. 43*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Weight in Pounds

Over but not 2,000-3,999 pounds 4,000-7,999 pounds

over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.1335 $0.3184 $0.1224 $0.2919
60 miles 70 miles $0.1394 $0.3326 $0.1251 $0.2985
70 miles 80 miles $0.1426 $0.3402 $0.1287 $0.3071
80 miles 90 miles $0.1486 $0.3544 $0.1315 $0.3137
90 miles 100 miles $0.1545 $0.3687 $0.1363 $0.3251
100 miles 110 miles $0.1581 $0.3772 $0.1394 $0.3326
110 miles 120 miles $0.1633 $0.3895 $0.1414 $0.3374
120 miles 130 miles $0.1681 $0.4009 $0.1438 $0.3431
130 miles 140 miles $0.1728 $0.4122 $0.1502 $0.3582
140 miles 150 miles $0.1744 $0.4160 $0.1545 $0.3687
150 miles 160 miles $0.1760 $0.4198 $0.1561 $0.3724
160 miles 170 miles $0.1800 $0.4293 $0.1605 $0.3829
170 miles 180 miles $0.1859 $0.4435 $0.1613 $0.3848
180 miles 190 miles $0.1919 $0.4577 $0.1681 $0.4009
190 miles 200 miles $0.1927 $0.4596 $0.1684 $0.4018
200 miles 220 miles $0.2006 $0.4786 $0.1744 $0.4160
220 miles 240 miles $0.2078 $0.4956 $0.1808 $0.4312
240 miles 260 miles $0.2189 $0.5222 $0.1863 $0.4445
260 miles 280 miles $0.2276 $0.5430 $0.1907 $0.4549
280 miles 300 miles $0.2320 $0.5535 $0.1994 $0.4757
300 miles 320 miles $0.2419 $0.5771 $0.2034 $0.4852
320 miles 340 miles $0.2483 $0.5923 $0.2094 $0.4994
340 miles 360 miles $0.2559 $0.6103 $0.2165 $0.5165
360 miles 380 miles $0.2638 $0.6293 $0.2225 $0.5307
380 miles 400 miles $0.2686 $0.6406 $0.2316 $0.5525
400 miles 420 miles $0.2769 $0.6605 $0.2364 $0.5639
420 miles 440 miles $0.2825 $0.6738 $0.2451 $0.5847
440 miles 460 miles $0.2908 $0.6937 $0.2475 $0.5904
460 miles 480 miles $0.2968 $0.7079 $0.2559 $0.6103
480 miles 500 miles $0.3027 $0.7221 $0.2606 $0.6217
500 miles 520 miles $0.3083 $0.7354 $0.2634 $0.6283
520 miles 540 miles $0.3139 $0.7487 $0.2662 $0.6350
540 miles 560 miles $0.3192 $0.7614 $0.2690 $0.6416
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0034 $0.0082 $0.0034 $0.0082
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)

*Revised in Docket TV-160432

Effective: October 28, 2016
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Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

1st Revised Page No. 44*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Weight in Pounds

Over but not 8,000-11,999 pounds 12,000-15,999 pounds

over Minimum Rate Maximum Rate Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
55 miles 60 miles $0.1112 $0.2654 $0.1009 $0.2407
60 miles 70 miles $0.1148 $0.2739 $0.1053 $0.2511
70 miles 80 miles $0.1176 $0.2805 $0.1065 $0.2540
80 miles 90 miles $0.1192 $0.2843 $0.1085 $0.2587
90 miles 100 miles $0.1247 $0.2976 $0.1140 $0.2720
100 miles 110 miles $0.1263 $0.3014 $0.1148 $0.2739
110 miles 120 miles $0.1299 $0.3099 $0.1168 $0.2786
120 miles 130 miles $0.1327 $0.3165 $0.1192 $0.2843
130 miles 140 miles $0.1394 $0.3326 $0.1251 $0.2985
140 miles 150 miles $0.1418 $0.3383 $0.1271 $0.3033
150 miles 160 miles $0.1426 $0.3402 $0.1299 $0.3099
160 miles 170 miles $0.1478 $0.3525 $0.1327 $0.3165
170 miles 180 miles $0.1482 $0.3535 $0.1335 $0.3184
180 miles 190 miles $0.1526 $0.3639 $0.1398 $0.3336
190 miles 200 miles $0.1553 $0.3705 $0.1406 $0.3355
200 miles 220 miles $0.1613 $0.3848 $0.1454 $0.3469
220 miles 240 miles $0.1653 $0.3942 $0.1498 $0.3573
240 miles 260 miles $0.1720 $0.4104 $0.1553 $0.3705
260 miles 280 miles $0.1736 $0.4141 $0.1581 $0.3772
280 miles 300 miles $0.1831 $0.4369 $0.1657 $0.3952
300 miles 320 miles $0.1883 $0.4492 $0.1688 $0.4028
320 miles 340 miles $0.1919 $0.4577 $0.1736 $0.4141
340 miles 360 miles $0.1990 $0.4748 $0.1800 $0.4293
360 miles 380 miles $0.2034 $0.4852 $0.1855 $0.4426
380 miles 400 miles $0.2129 $0.5080 $0.1923 $0.4587
400 miles 420 miles $0.2165 $0.5165 $0.1955 $0.4663
420 miles 440 miles $0.2249 $0.5364 $0.2026 $0.4833
440 miles 460 miles $0.2265 $0.5402 $0.2050 $0.4890
460 miles 480 miles $0.2340 $0.5582 $0.2125 $0.5070
480 miles 500 miles $0.2392 $0.5705 $0.2165 $0.5165
500 miles 520 miles $0.2419 $0.5771 $0.2189 $0.5222
520 miles 540 miles $0.2447 $0.5838 $0.2213 $0.5279
540 miles 560 miles $0.2475 $0.5904 $0.2237 $0.5336
Over 560 miles, per 20 miles $0.0028 $0.0066 $0.0024 $0.0057
or fraction thereof, add

(continued on next page)
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Tariff 15-C -- Household Goods

Section 2 — Long Distance Moves

1st Revised Page No. 45*

Loaded Distance

Minimum Weight in Pounds

Over but not
over
55 miles 60 miles
60 miles 70 miles
70 miles 80 miles
80 miles 90 miles
90 miles 100 miles
100 miles 110 miles
110 miles 120 miles
120 miles 130 miles
130 miles 140 miles
140 miles 150 miles
150 miles 160 miles
160 miles 170 miles
170 miles 180 miles
180 miles 190 miles
190 miles 200 miles
200 miles 220 miles
220 miles 240 miles
240 miles 260 miles
260 miles 280 miles
280 miles 300 miles
300 miles 320 miles
320 miles 340 miles
340 miles 360 miles
360 miles 380 miles
380 miles 400 miles
400 miles 420 miles
420 miles 440 miles
440 miles 460 miles
460 miles 480 miles
480 miles 500 miles
500 miles 520 miles
520 miles 540 miles
540 miles 560 miles

Over 560 miles, per 20 miles

or fraction thereof, add

16,000 pounds and over
Minimum Rate Maximum Rate
$0.0862 $0.2056
$0.0894 $0.2132
$0.0922 $0.2199
$0.0930 $0.2218
$0.0977 $0.2331
$0.0989 $0.2360
$0.1009 $0.2407
$0.1029 $0.2455
$0.1073 $0.2559
$0.1100 $0.2625
$0.1112 $0.2654
$0.1140 $0.2720
$0.1144 $0.2729
$0.1184 $0.2824
$0.1192 $0.2843
$0.1247 $0.2976
$0.1287 $0.3071
$0.1327 $0.3165
$0.1355 $0.3232
$0.1422 $0.3393
$0.1438 $0.3431
$0.1494 $0.3563
$0.1545 $0.3687
$0.1573 $0.3753
$0.1653 $0.3942
$0.1684 $0.4018
$0.1736 $0.4141
$0.1752 $0.4179
$0.1816 $0.4331
$0.1859 $0.4435
$0.1879 $0.4483
$0.1899 $0.4530
$0.1919 $0.4577
$0.0020 $0.0047

*Revised in Docket TV-160432
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Tariff 15-C -- Household Goods

Section 3 — Local Moves 1st Revised Page No. 50*

ITEM 230 - HOURLY RATES

1. Hourly rates apply during regular hours only. For other than regular hours, overtime charges
will apply in addition to these hourly rates.

2. Time must be recorded to the nearest increment of 15 minutes. The carrier must require its
employees to record breaks and interruptions. The customer must not be charged for breaks
or interruptions caused by the carrier’s personnel.

3. The minimum charge for a shipment moving under hourly rates is one hour.

4. When transporting a single shipment, the carrier may bill the customer either:

a. The time beginning when the moving vehicle leaves the carrier’s terminal or other
location of the vehicle (whichever is closest) to the origin of the shipment, until the time
the vehicle returns to the carrier’s terminal or is dispatched to another job.

b. Flat travel time for the time from the carrier’s terminal or other location of the vehicle
(whichever is closest) to the origin of the shipment and the time from the shipment’s
destination to the carrier’s terminal.

5. When a single vehicle combines two or more shipments, the time charged to each customer
must be the actual time spent conducting packing, loading, unloading and unpacking plus an
equitable division of the total travel time.

6. Carriers will charge local moves at the following rates:
a. Charge for truck and driver:
i. For a move three hours or less in duration, a minimum of $39.20 per hour and a
maximum of $93.52 per hour.
ii. For a move more than three hours in duration, a minimum of $37.93 per hour and
a maximum of $90.50 per hour.
b. Additional charge for each additional worker:
i. For a move three hours or less in duration, a minimum of $30.69 per hour and a
maximum of $73.22 per hour.
ii. For a move more than three hours in duration, a minimum of $29.63 per hour and
a maximum of $70.69 per hour.

7. Carriers will charge the following minimum charges:
a. For service provided at the customer’s request:
i. A minimum of one hour, Monday through Friday, excluding state-recognized
holidays, between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
ii. A minimum of four hours on Monday through Friday, before 8:00 a.m. and after
5:00 p.m. or on a Saturday, Sunday or state-recognized holiday.

*Revised in Docket TV-160432 Effective: October 28, 2016
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