WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180996, Investigation # 7881

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15
days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth
below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following
statements:

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred and enclose $2,000 in paymenf of
the penalty.

)] 2. Accept conditions. I admit that the violations occurred and have enclosed $500 of the penalty
amount. I also accept the Commission’s offer to suspend, and ultimately waive, the
remaining $1,500 of the penalty amount subject to the condition that Northwest
Asphalt commits no further violations of RCW 19.122 within twelve (12) months of
the date of this Notice.

[ 13. Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation(s) did not occur for the reasons I
describe below:

s
RS

[ 1 a Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above toran
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ] b) Task foraCommission decision based solely on the information I provide above.
[ ] 4. Request mitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty should be reduced
for the reasons set out below:

[ 1 a) Iaskforahearing topresentevidence on the information I provide above to an
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ] b) Iask foraCommission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: !’ [ /1L’ Iﬂ [Month/Day/Year], at I SS AW L) (/J /4 [City, State]
N ovth e st Asgag [, LAC . %”C i S
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that the Company commits no further violations of RCW 19.122 within twelve (12)
months of the date of this Notice; or
e Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of elther or both of the violation(s); or
e Request mitigation to reduce the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, P.O. Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and efféctive January 11, 2019.

/s! Rayne Pearson
RAYNE PEARSON
Director, Administrative Law Division



