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RECE‘ WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
JAN 2 220\ - PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180991, Investigation # 7876

“&EW@Mu must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission within 15
"a

er you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false statements
under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the matters set forth
below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under oath, the following
statements:

[ 1 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violation occurred and enclose $1,000 in payment of the
penalty.

[X] 2. Accept conditions. I admit that the violation occurred.
I also accept the Commission’s offer to suspend, and ultimately waive, the $1,000 penalty
amount subject to the condition that Ace Construction commits no additional dig law
violations within 12 months of the date of this Notice.

[ ] 3. Contest the violation. I believe that the alleged violation did not occur for the reasons I
describe below:

[ ] a) Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ] b) Iaskfora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.
[ 14. Requestmitigation. I admit the Vlolatlon but I believe that the penalty should be redﬁced for
the reasons set out below: &
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[ 1 a) Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to an
administrative law judge for a decision.
OR [ ] b) Iaskfora Commission decision based solely on the information I provide above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: /—/8 =/ 9 [Month/Day/Year], at 7' feee. /o 724 [City, State]
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Name of Respondent (company) — please print S1gnature of licant 2 nes. g
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e Request mitigation to reduce the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, P.O. Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective January 14, 2019.

/s/ Rayne Pearson
RAYNE PEARSON
Director, Administrative Law Division



