WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION CONHVIISSWE :
PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180386 ' CE’VED

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the cogé){sé&Z 018

within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper 1%‘,@3#:(&,73 2
R SO

TR C
I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false OMM

statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matters set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. I hereby make, under
oath, the following statements.

[\ 1. Payment of penalty. I admit that the violations occurred and enclose $3,500 in
P
payment of the penalty

[ ]12. Contestthe violations. I believe that the alleged violations did not occur for the
reasons I describe below (if you do not include reasons supporting your contest
here, your request will be denied):

VHBI0Z

,\'

[ Ta Task for a hearing to present evidence on the information I provide above to.
an administrative law judge for a decision. s
OR [ ] b) Iaskfora Commission decision based solely on the information I prov1de
above. =

[ 13. Requestmitigation. I admit the violations, but I believe that the penalty shoul&be
reduced for the reasons set out below (if you do not include reasons supporting your
application here, your request will be denied):

[ 1 a) Iaskforahearing to present evidence on the information I proVide above to
an administrative law judge for a decision.

GR—H%—I—aSkfﬁﬁreomrmssmﬁdemsron%ased solely on the information I prov1de =

above.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregoing,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct. '

Dated: 5?» / SZ 14 [Month/Day/Year], at Je.cz‘ﬁ[ﬁb/ [City, State]
Auctt Cosfuehine— 5%

Name of Re&pondent (company) — please print S@x{f Applicant




PENALTY ASSESSMENT DG-180386 ’ . PAGE 3

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and submit it electronically through the
Commission’s web portal within FIFTEEN (15) days after you receive this notice. If you are
unable to use the web portal, you may submit it via email to records@utc.wa.gov. If you are
unable to submit the form electronically, you may send a paper copy to the Washington Utilities
and Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250.

If you do not act within 15 days, the Commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The Commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective May 11, 2018.

/s/ Rayne Pearson
RAYNE PEARSON
Director, Administrative Law Division



