STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

1300 S. Evergreen Park Dr. S.W., P.O. Box 47250 * Olympia, Washington 98504-7250
(360) 664-1160 ¢ TTY (360) 586-8203

December 8, 2006

Seattle Personal Transit
13525 Lake City Way N.E.
Seattle, Washington 98125-3613

RE: Penalty Assessment TN-061167
To Whom It May Concern:

A review of our records indicates that you have not responded to the enclosed Notice of
Penalties dated July 20, 2006 (enclosed). You were required by law to pay the penalty or file
a plea for mitigation within fifteen days after receipt of the assessment. To date, we have not
received your payment or a request for mitigation.

If we do not receive your payment by December 22, 2006, the commission will consider
additional sanctions. In addition, we will refer the matter to the Office of the Attorney
General for collection.

For questions regarding this matter, please contact Sheri Hoyt, Compliance Specialist,
Business Practices Investigations Section. Ms. Hoyt can be reached at (360) 664-1149, or by
e-mail at shoyt@wutc.wa.gov.

Sincerely,

Carole J. Washburn
Executive Secretary

Enclosure
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‘WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

NOTICE OF PENALTIES INCURRED AND DUE
FOR VIOLATIONS OF LAWS AND RULES

‘PENALTY ASSESSMENT NO: TN-061167
PENALTY AMOUNT: $100

PRIVATE, NON-PROFIT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDERS:
CRISTA MINISTRIES - SENIOR COMMUNITY
SEATTLE PERSONAL TRANSIT

The commission believes that you have committed one violation of Washington Administrative
Code 480-31-080 which requires private, non-profit transportation providers to file annual
reports with the commission by May | each year. You are classified as such a company.
Commisgion records show that you did not make the filing by the required date of May 1, 2006,
Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 81 04 405 allows penalties of $100 for every such
violation.

As a result, the commission hereby notifies you that if has assessed penalties against you in the
amount $100, as follows:

On March 8, 2006, the commission mailed 2005 Annual Report forms and 2006
Regulatory Fee packets to you and other private, non-profit transportation
providers registered in Washington State. A letter from Executive Secretary
Carole Washburn instructed each company to file its annual report and pay its
regulatory fees by May 1, 2006. The letter stated that failure to file your annual
report by May 1 may result in cancellation of your permit to operate in
Washington. Companies needing more time to file the annual report were
permitted to request an extension before May 1, and to explain why the extension
was needed. You did not request an extension of time and did not file your annual
report before the deadline.

This information, if proved at a hearing and not rebutted or ei(plained, is sufficient to support the
penalty assessment,

Your penalty is due and payable now. If you believe the violation did not occur, you may request
a hearing to contest the penalty assessment. If there is a reason for the violation that you think
should excuse you from the penalty, you may ask for mitigation (reduction) of this penalty. See
RCW 81.04.405.
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You have the right fo present your request for review or mitigation at a hearing, but you are not
required to do so. If you do, the commission will review the evidence supporting your request in
an informal hearing, called a Brief Adjudicative Proceeding, before an administrative law judge.
The administrative law judge will consider your plea and notify you of his or her decision.

’ You must act within 15 days after receiving this netice to do one of the following:

¢ Pay the amount due,
¢ Request a hearing to contest the occurrence of the violations.
* Request mitigation to contest the amount of the penalty.

Please indicate your selection on the enclosed form and send it to the Washington Utilities and
Transportation Commission, Post Office Box 47250, Olympia, Washington 98504-7250, within
FIFTEEN (15) days after you reccive this notice.

If you do not act within 15 days, the commission may refer this matter to the Office of the
Attorney General for collection. The commission may then sue you to collect the penalty.

DATED at Olympia, Washington, and effective July 20, 2006,




WASHINGTON UTILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
PENALTY ASSESSMENT, Docket No, TN-061167

PLEASE NOTE: You must complete and sign this document, and send it to the Commission
within 15 days after you receive the penalty assessment. Use additional paper if needed.

I have read and understand RCW 9A.72.020 (printed below), which states that making false
statements under oath is a class B felony. I am over the age of 18, am competent to testify to the
matiers set forth below and I have personal knowledge of those matters. [ hereby make, under
oath, the following statements,

[ 11. Payment of penalty. admit that the violation occurred and enclose $100 in payment
of the penalty

f 12. Request for a hearing. | believe that the alleged violation did not occur, based on the
following information, and request a hearing for a decision by an administrative law
judge:

[ ] 3. Application for mitigation. I admit the violation, but I believe that the penalty should
be reduced for the reason(s) set out below.
[ ] &) Iask fora hearing for a decision by an administrative law judge
OR [ ] b) I'waive a hearing and ask for an administrative decision on the information I
present here.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Washington that the foregomg,
including information I have presented on any attachments, is true and correct.

Dated: Imonth/day/year], at [cily, state]

Name of Respondent (company) — please print Signature of Applicant

-

RCW 9A.,72.020: ‘

“Perjury in the first degree. (1) A person is guilty of perjury in the first degree if in any official
proceeding he makes a materially false statement which he knows to be false under an oath
required or authorized by law. (2) Knowledge of the materiality of the statement is not an
element of this crime, and the actor’s mistaken belief that his statement was not material is not a
defense to a prosecution under this section, (3) Perjury in the first degree is a class B felony.”




